We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laguna Beach Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laguna Beach Inn(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$155
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$371
US$330
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$951
US$909
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crescent Bay Inn(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
163
261
128
50
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
261
128
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetdrug storegreat locationcontinental breakfasta small shopping centermini fridge and microwavefree trolleyclean roomspool areawould stay here againtrolley stopdana pointeasy accessper nighttide poolsmontagebeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Wow, this motel has a fabulous location just across the street from the Montage Resort. You cross PCH and the steps leading to a lovely private cove are right there....although there are 140 steps! The staff are really great, the place is very clean, the continental breakfast had yogurt, bagels, cereal and pastries. Next door is a market where you can buy hard boiled eggs and sausages to beef up your breakfast ( sold near the milk). The pool is heated year round and our room looked over the pool to the ocean. They have made some updates to the bathrooms, but they're still a bit dated, but very clean. They steam clean the carpets each month! Rooms have mini fridge and microwave. There is an upstairs seating area for a better view of the sea. I would definitely return and I've already recommended this place to a few friends. Oh and the off season prices are great for Laguna! Note, the location is a few miles south of the downtown and main beach area, but a free shuttle stops in front of the motel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelticChick52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you CelticChick52 for the great review! Your comments covered just about everything there is to say about our property and location. We appreciate your taking the time to write such a complete description of your stay, we are sure it will help others in making their decision on where to stay. Please let us know when you will be returning so we can thank you in person! Best Regards, The Staff at the Laguna Beach Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the L.B.L! It has a great location and was very affordable for the area. The staff was happy and helpful, and we enjoyed the modest continental breakfast every day. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room over the office (#223), which was a little bigger and had a good view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timb1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, other at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, timb1818. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best Regards, the Staff at the LBL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hot water in the shower fades in and out. In other words, it gets colder and hotter often, and the shower head was very low. The bed was comfortable but the rooms could use updating. The location, right on PCH with a view of the ocean, is wonderful. The exterior of the lodge is very nice looking with well-kept landscaping.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, other at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thanks for your review, Carol S. We appreciate your comments and take your criticism to heart. We are currently renovating and hope you will return to see us again in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to review us. Best Regards, the Staff at the Laguna Beach Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

A wonderful find next to the five star Mirage. All the benefits of Laguna at an affordable price. I fully recommend as single or for a family. Continental breakfast. Friendly staff, walking distance to beech and shopping and restaurants. Great fine.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review Terry M. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your complimentary comments are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Our third time staying here, we love the hotel, everything we need to enjoy a weekend of relaxation at beautiful Laguna Beach. We will definitely keep staying there every time, oh and they do accept pets, which I thought they didn't, that's definitely a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettymomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you Prettymomy for your review! We are pleased that you are a regular visitor to our hotel. We recently began accepting pets at our property, so bring your buddies along next time. Thanks again for your kind comments, we do appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews