We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$361
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Casa del Camino(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$312
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$285
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$442
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$315
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$893
US$852
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$983/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$847
US$767
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
168
264
128
52
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
264
128
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetdrug storecontinental breakfasta small shopping centermini fridge and microwavefree trolleypool areamexican restaurantwould stay here againtrolley stopdana pointlarge roomlocation is greatper nighttide poolsyogurtview of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hot water in the shower fades in and out. In other words, it gets colder and hotter often, and the shower head was very low. The bed was comfortable but the rooms could use updating. The location, right on PCH with a view of the ocean, is wonderful. The exterior of the lodge is very nice looking with well-kept landscaping.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, other at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thanks for your review, Carol S. We appreciate your comments and take your criticism to heart. We are currently renovating and hope you will return to see us again in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to review us. Best Regards, the Staff at the Laguna Beach Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

A wonderful find next to the five star Mirage. All the benefits of Laguna at an affordable price. I fully recommend as single or for a family. Continental breakfast. Friendly staff, walking distance to beech and shopping and restaurants. Great fine.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review Terry M. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your complimentary comments are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Our third time staying here, we love the hotel, everything we need to enjoy a weekend of relaxation at beautiful Laguna Beach. We will definitely keep staying there every time, oh and they do accept pets, which I thought they didn't, that's definitely a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettymomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you Prettymomy for your review! We are pleased that you are a regular visitor to our hotel. We recently began accepting pets at our property, so bring your buddies along next time. Thanks again for your kind comments, we do appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Love the Laguna Beach Lodge!! It is affordable and offers easy access to a gorgeous beach just across the street!! It can be a bit noisy at night because of the highway, but that doesn’t bother us.
Laurie at the front desk is wonderfully friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review Catie K. We are so happy you had a nice time, and hope you return soon. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our front desk staff, they are very much appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I live in northern Colorado and this place was perfect for me and my family
Weather was 60 65 high but still great
Ocean Views are limited from the hotel but it takes one minute to cross the street to enjoy this wonderful place

Room Tip: i Think the mattress needs to be replace
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel_1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for your comments, joel_1311. Our wonderful location in Laguna Beach is something everyone should experience, with Treasure Island Beach just steps away. We hope you will return to see us again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews