We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
173
265
129
53
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
265
129
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street drug store a small shopping center continental breakfast mini fridge and microwave free trolley pool area mexican restaurant clean rooms trolley stop dana point per night montage beach laguna motel cereal
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

This is a very nice place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hot water in the shower fades in and out. In other words, it gets colder and hotter often, and the shower head was very low. The bed was comfortable but the rooms could use updating. The location, right on PCH with a view of the ocean, is wonderful. The exterior of the lodge is very nice looking with well-kept landscaping.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, other at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thanks for your review, Carol S. We appreciate your comments and take your criticism to heart. We are currently renovating and hope you will return to see us again in the near future. Thanks again for taking the time to review us. Best Regards, the Staff at the Laguna Beach Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

A wonderful find next to the five star Mirage. All the benefits of Laguna at an affordable price. I fully recommend as single or for a family. Continental breakfast. Friendly staff, walking distance to beech and shopping and restaurants. Great fine.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review Terry M. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your complimentary comments are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Our third time staying here, we love the hotel, everything we need to enjoy a weekend of relaxation at beautiful Laguna Beach. We will definitely keep staying there every time, oh and they do accept pets, which I thought they didn't, that's definitely a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettymomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you Prettymomy for your review! We are pleased that you are a regular visitor to our hotel. We recently began accepting pets at our property, so bring your buddies along next time. Thanks again for your kind comments, we do appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Love the Laguna Beach Lodge!! It is affordable and offers easy access to a gorgeous beach just across the street!! It can be a bit noisy at night because of the highway, but that doesn’t bother us.
Laurie at the front desk is wonderfully friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review Catie K. We are so happy you had a nice time, and hope you return soon. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our front desk staff, they are very much appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I live in northern Colorado and this place was perfect for me and my family
Weather was 60 65 high but still great
Ocean Views are limited from the hotel but it takes one minute to cross the street to enjoy this wonderful place

Room Tip: i Think the mattress needs to be replace
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel_1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_Front_Desk, Front Desk at Laguna Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for your comments, joel_1311. Our wonderful location in Laguna Beach is something everyone should experience, with Treasure Island Beach just steps away. We hope you will return to see us again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews