We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
255
148
41
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
148
41
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit ocean view minute walk trolley stop beach chairs covered parking yogurt downtown laguna free trolley front office comfortable room beautiful beach downtown area coffee maker continental breakfast definitely stay here again pageant of the masters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Would highly recommend this location for any traveler. Excellent location. Great service from staff. Extremely clean and modern rooms. High speed free wifi. free parking garage steps away from your room. steps to the beach. food, starbucks and beach without ever getting back into your vehicle. free use of beach chairs and umbrellas.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottkowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerscent B, Manager at Crescent Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

On behalf of the Crescent Bay Inn we'd like to thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was a friendly and warm experience. Hope to have you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

One of the best features is that the hotel provides beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and boogy boards. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, with really nice showers. The breakfast is only light pastries and coffee, but they provide water and soda all day. We were only here one night, but completely enjoyed it.

Room Tip: If you don't pay for the beach view, you will be looking at a building.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerscent B, Manager at Crescent Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Delighted to here your stay with us was enjoyable. Please come visit us again soon on your next vacation down to Laguna. Happy to hear our rooms were clean and met your expectations. On behalf of the Crescent Bay Inn we thank your for your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you to all at the hotel. We have just stayed for a few nights and were made to feel really welcome. The two guys we met at the reception were genuinely friendly and very helpful. The hotel was really well located a very short walk off Crescent Bay and right by the free trolley bus if you want to go to the main beach. Although the hotel doesn't look fantastic from the outside, don't be perturbed, the rooms are lovely and modern in side. The hotel also provide coffee, cold drinks and beach towels, chairs, body boards and umbrellas to borrow for the beach, which is a nice touch.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mashy10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerscent B, Front Office Manager at Crescent Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

On behalf of Crescent Bay Inn we would like to thank you for your stay. I'm glad to hear our staff was nice and accommodating, we strive to make our guest feel as if they are right at home! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our close location to the beach and easy access to the free trolley! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I have stayed in Laguna Beach many times over the years since we have family nearby. We are used to paying exorbitant rates for old, small hotel rooms because that's a lot of what is in the area. That said, I am shocked that so many TripAdvisor reviewers gave this place 5 stars. Seriously.

1. Don't give a place a 5 star rating just because it's better than a dump you stayed at in Minnesota.
2. Don't give a place a 5 star rating solely based on location.

Negatives: The room was small, limited amenities, hair dryer I found in a drawer and its handle was not clean. The room was somewhat clean, had a small hole in the wall under the light switch in the bathroom and the door to the hotel room itself was hard to lock. The foldout bed was horrible. Just garbage. The staff provided a futon mattress to put on top of it so it was useable. The continental breakfast promised when we booked turned out to be a Keurig coffee maker in the lobby, super cheap Lipton tea and gas station type sweet rolls individually wrapped in a basket. The breakfast room was closed due to there not being a working sink.

Positives: Hotel is walking distance to a nice beach. They have towels, beach chairs, umbrellas and bottled waters to take with you.

If location is all that matters to you, then this place is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESS_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerscent B, Manager at Crescent Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

We do apologize that your stay here with us wasn't a five star experience. We do genuinely get many of our guests having a five star experience here with us at Crescent Bay Inn. We are sorry for not having our breakfast room open. We should have that up and running very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed here for one night earlier this month as a stopover between locations,really wished we'd stayed longer. Rooms modern and clean,two very comfortable beds,nice linens,towels and toiletries. They really have thought of everything. From our friendly welcoming check-in,to complimentary water,soft drinks,coffee and morning pastries,free use of beach chairs,parasols and body boards,this place was so relaxing. After a hectic few weeks travelling across from east to west,our time spent here was perfect. Only a short walk to a beautiful cove and easy reach to Laguna if you want to venture a little further out. There is a handy store across the road for essentials and a cold beer at cheap prices. The guy on reception even recommended a local pizza co when we wanted a take out and it was great. Only downside was we wish we had stayed a few more nights. If we ever find ourselves on the California coast in the future,a stay here is definitely on the list.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank bobalina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerscent B, Manager at Crescent Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Wow, very thrilled to hear about your stay with us being so relaxing. That's exactly the kind of vibe we try to portray here at the Crescent Bay Inn. We will be happy and excited to have you back for a visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews