We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from bed inside the Studio facing deck and sliding doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bed inside the Studio facing deck and sliding doors
Bedroom/Studio interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from bed inside the Studio facing deck and sliding doors
Bedroom/Studio interior
couch/bench with lots of pillows
comfortable chair for reading or talking. swivels toward ocean view or room
Bathroom with natural limestone, mahogany cabinets, waterworks designer fixtures
Kitchenette with small fridge, gas stove top, micro/traditional oven, Keurig coffe maker etc..
Thalia Street Beach, 12 minute walk (3 minute drive) from rental
Fresh & Clean Bathroom has contemporary style. Cement type plaster around shower/tub
Queen pillow-top bed is very comfortable and always has oversized throw pillows
Large walk-in closet with hangers and huge dresser drawers
Entance to the studio - large tropical garden with Palms at entrance, very private
View of one of Laguna's beaches.  Downtown is a 12 minute walk from our rental
Dark chocolate colored wide plank solid walnut hard wood flooring. Sanded and restained July, 2015
Beautiful solid African Mahogany wood trim and doors, not typical in a vacation rental
View from the bed through the side window from inside the unit!! This poicture does it no justice..
Contemporary and stylish, yet warm and relaxing!  Its so nice, It's not easy to leave for the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laguna Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DDG115
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magnificent in every way!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just came back from my visit to Laguna Beach, and I must say that the trip was enjoyable and my accommodations were first rate! Charlie's Ocean View Contemporary Designer studio is quiet, comfy, and centrally located. The place is gorgeous with floor to ceiling windows, rich dark wood floors, elegant wood beams, super fast WiFi, and all of the amenities you need to make this your home away from home.

Nestled in the hills just above the main boulevard, it's just a brief walk into the heart of the excitement, yet quiet and peaceful enough to feel as if you're worlds away. The sophisticated studio setting showcases the best of the Laguna Beach lifestyle... with breathtaking water, city and mountain views and a sunset that will bring tears to your eyes. So much so, that one evening we were lounging on the deck and got so lost in the moment that we skipped our dinner plans and simply enjoyed the gorgeous sunset, the colorful sky and then the twinkling lights of the city... perfection! I hope you enjoy it as much as we did... Many thanks to Charlie for the gracious hospitality!! We hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views are mesmerizing
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martindei...
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“California Dreamin'”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Experience the quintessential Californian life style by staying at this tastefully decorated and well appointed studio with sweeping views of the Pacific and Catalina Island - really, it's true. We felt like we were living the dream - strolling the beautiful iconic beaches, enjoying casual lunches in the heart of trendy Laguna Village, making day trips to Catalina Island and Dana Point, and then - making sure we were "home" for the most magical time of the day... The sunsets were to die for, right from our terrace. Thank you, Charlie, for the grill - we so enjoyed our leisurely prepared dinners that it was difficult to take advantage of the great night life just down the street - "The Deck" on the beach, and the music and people watching at the local hangout, the "Sandpiper Lounge," were great recommendations. Did we mention that even the Starbucks by Main Beach has a killer view? If you haven't spent time in Laguna Beach - it's a must and this rental was perfect... Inside and out. We can't wait to come back, and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiAlbert...
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“sweet oasis”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for one week in mid October - the apartment looks and is every bit as good as it looks in the pictures. We had a a bit of a hiccup upon check out that was more than corrected by Charlie. Every owner should be this concerned with his clients good experience. The size was perfect for 2 people and the view from the apt and the Bed was spectacular. Location is 3-4 blocks from the downtown and beach. We would stay here again in a heartbeat !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyclones7
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
“Absolute perfect rental house!!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolute perfect getaway spot! Beautiful views of the Ocean & hills. Charlie has all the appointments you could look for - Lovely bed, rain shower, coffee ready to go, boogie boards & books in the room. Amazing looking outside at the tranquil ocean on the deck! Very quiet private street. Best deal on the site! very RARE to have your own parking in front of the house and across the street. Typically $30-40 a day for a hotel/valet or you need to worry about a meter or parking blocks away.... not here! Absolutely loved it all Charlie! Way better than advertised! We will be back very soon.

Cheers,

-Scott

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, property was amazing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing