We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
318
155
35
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
155
35
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heisler park outdoor fireplace pool area bbq area across the street within walking distance two blocks parking is tight short walk road noise pageant of the masters full kitchen nice pool bars and restaurants one night stay grocery store home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. All of the staff that we met were fantastic. Very pleasant and helpful. Our room was cozy and clean. The hotel's location was close to a great coffee shop and Heisler Park.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank horsepowerjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to host you again in the future. Thank you so much for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Reasonable price and yet tastefully designed rooms in a great location just 3 minutes walking distance from the most beautiful beach in town. Friendly and helpful service. The close by restaurants were awesome. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank axels717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are grateful and appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

On on road trip to US in California, Nevada. Arizona and back to California this hotel became our favourite. We stayed here our 3 last nights in US, and we only regretted that it was not longer. Our family of 4 really appreciated the location of Laguna beach and our room which was perfect. We appreciated the possibility of making our own breakfast in the kitchen, shopping bagels at Shirleys for breakfast and lunch, the wonderful pool and the viscinity to all the nice restsurants, the possibilities for jogging in the hills around Laguna and the free parking. The people working at the Tides were all very friendly. We'll be back next time in California!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linusmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We are so grateful to be a part of your family road trip and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the Tides for 4 nights on a road trip up the California coast. It was a breath of fresh air, welcoming and helpful staff and a charming room which was light and airy with nice individual touches. The lady who greeted us on arrival gave us lots of information about the hotel and area, and gave us some recommendations for restaurants which turned out to be very good. The nearest beach is a very short walk away and The Tides lend their guests beach towels, sun umbrellas and beach chairs free of charge. There is a small but attractive swimming pool at the front of the property with water fountains. Had we stayed longer we might have used it. Our room overlooked the pool and it looked very inviting. The Tides is beside the main coast road, but we found it to be quiet and traffic noise at night wasn't a problem. I'd recommend you ask for upstairs room so long as you are ok using stairs. The town with its shops, bars and restaurants is small scale, bustling without being too busy (we stayed midweek) which suited us. Everything was within walking distance but there us a shuttle bus service if you don't want to walk. if we are lucky enough to visit the area again I would be very happy to stay here again :-D

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review as we very much appreciate and value your feedback. We're so happy that you stopped by to stay with us during your road trip up the California coast. What a beautiful drive, isn't it? We want each and every one of our guests to think of us as their home in Laguna Beach and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us along with the beautiful beaches nearby and downtown Laguna Beach. We hope to be able to host you if you visit Laguna Beach again. Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is my second trip to the Tides. The people that run the hotel are very nice and helpful. I plan on returning here multiple times in the years to come. Love this place and location. Especially the Madison Square Garden breakfast nook, walking distance down the street.

Room tip: I've been in three different rooms during my visits, and they were all nice and clean.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craiggwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for keeping The Tides in mind when staying in beautiful Laguna Beach. We're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to downtown Laguna Beach and the many wonderful eateries. We look forward to your next trip with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews