We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laguna Beach stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tides Laguna Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The location was good. Pool was good too. Although could do with some more sun loungers on occasions. Our room was generally nice. Attentive staff, couldn't have been more helpful (Julie, Anderson and their housekeeping team)

Would recommend The Tides as a homely nice place to stay.

Room Tip: 204 was a really nice room. Whilst being at the front of the hotel any Road noise did not disturb us...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Lesley. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Laguna Beach and appreciate and value your feedback. We hope to be able to host you again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. All of the staff that we met were fantastic. Very pleasant and helpful. Our room was cozy and clean. The hotel's location was close to a great coffee shop and Heisler Park.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank horsepowerjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to host you again in the future. Thank you so much for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Reasonable price and yet tastefully designed rooms in a great location just 3 minutes walking distance from the most beautiful beach in town. Friendly and helpful service. The close by restaurants were awesome. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank axels717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are grateful and appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

On on road trip to US in California, Nevada. Arizona and back to California this hotel became our favourite. We stayed here our 3 last nights in US, and we only regretted that it was not longer. Our family of 4 really appreciated the location of Laguna beach and our room which was perfect. We appreciated the possibility of making our own breakfast in the kitchen, shopping bagels at Shirleys for breakfast and lunch, the wonderful pool and the viscinity to all the nice restsurants, the possibilities for jogging in the hills around Laguna and the free parking. The people working at the Tides were all very friendly. We'll be back next time in California!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linusmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We are so grateful to be a part of your family road trip and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the Tides for 4 nights on a road trip up the California coast. It was a breath of fresh air, welcoming and helpful staff and a charming room which was light and airy with nice individual touches. The lady who greeted us on arrival gave us lots of information about the hotel and area, and gave us some recommendations for restaurants which turned out to be very good. The nearest beach is a very short walk away and The Tides lend their guests beach towels, sun umbrellas and beach chairs free of charge. There is a small but attractive swimming pool at the front of the property with water fountains. Had we stayed longer we might have used it. Our room overlooked the pool and it looked very inviting. The Tides is beside the main coast road, but we found it to be quiet and traffic noise at night wasn't a problem. I'd recommend you ask for upstairs room so long as you are ok using stairs. The town with its shops, bars and restaurants is small scale, bustling without being too busy (we stayed midweek) which suited us. Everything was within walking distance but there us a shuttle bus service if you don't want to walk. if we are lucky enough to visit the area again I would be very happy to stay here again :-D

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review as we very much appreciate and value your feedback. We're so happy that you stopped by to stay with us during your road trip up the California coast. What a beautiful drive, isn't it? We want each and every one of our guests to think of us as their home in Laguna Beach and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us along with the beautiful beaches nearby and downtown Laguna Beach. We hope to be able to host you if you visit Laguna Beach again. Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
522 reviews
1.2 km away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0 km away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
833 reviews
1 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#9 of 23 in Laguna Beach
452 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 23 in Laguna Beach
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Laguna Beach

Address: 460 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: €121 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tides Laguna Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tides Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tides Hotel Laguna Beach
Tides Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing