We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
313
154
35
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
154
35
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heisler park outdoor fireplace pool area bbq area within walking distance across the street charming room two blocks road noise parking is tight pageant of the masters art museum full kitchen nice pool main road bars and restaurants one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is my second trip to the Tides. The people that run the hotel are very nice and helpful. I plan on returning here multiple times in the years to come. Love this place and location. Especially the Madison Square Garden breakfast nook, walking distance down the street.

Room Tip: I've been in three different rooms during my visits, and they were all nice and clean.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craiggwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for keeping The Tides in mind when staying in beautiful Laguna Beach. We're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to downtown Laguna Beach and the many wonderful eateries. We look forward to your next trip with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We have stayed at the Tides Laguna several times, after many years at a variety of places in Laguna Beach. The majority have become very expensive and we were thrilled to find The Tides was so reasonably priced. It was recommended by a friend who also had her staff use it several times. It was clean, the service was excellent, the pool is delightful, and you get FREE parking, which is a big bonus in this resort town. The rooms are small but the goal is to be outside. The location is quite walkable to the center of town or you can take free shuttles from this area. We are now going to continue to use The Tides for our annual summer retreat to Laguna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the street for the most quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bradzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words Bradzmom! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad we can be your second home here in Laguna Beach and look forward to hosting your next visit. Thank you, as always, for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

cozy and very clean hotel. great service. love the swimming pool with fireplace area. make sure to close the window at night so you don't hear traffic noise. it is in a good location. i will come back.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Yolanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review Yolanda; it means a lot to us. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your next visit to beautiful Laguna Beach. Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I lived many years in laguna. Now that I am a visitor this hotel feels just like home. Clean and cozy old laguna beach charm. Kitchenette with everything you might need to make a snack or breakfast. Super comfy beds and linens. The staff is always right there and very helpful.
It's just steps away from the park the beach and downtown.
Nothing but love for this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tbertsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

We have nothing but love for you! We love all of our guests and are so happy we can be your home here in Laguna Beach. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Anderson is the best host you can imagine - helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed our stay. He suggested we allow him to move us to a location away from Coast Hwy for quieter stay; suggested several good restaurants; mailed postcards for me; and allowed us to keep car parked for a couple hours after checkout while we walked into town for lunch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lrober_249481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do our best to make sure our guests' stay is comfortable and we're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews