We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tides Laguna Beach
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the Tides for 4 nights on a road trip up the California coast. It was a breath of fresh air, welcoming and helpful staff and a charming room which was light and airy with nice individual touches. The lady who greeted us on arrival gave us lots of information about the hotel and area, and gave us some recommendations for restaurants which turned out to be very good. The nearest beach is a very short walk away and The Tides lend their guests beach towels, sun umbrellas and beach chairs free of charge. There is a small but attractive swimming pool at the front of the property with water fountains. Had we stayed longer we might have used it. Our room overlooked the pool and it looked very inviting. The Tides is beside the main coast road, but we found it to be quiet and traffic noise at night wasn't a problem. I'd recommend you ask for upstairs room so long as you are ok using stairs. The town with its shops, bars and restaurants is small scale, bustling without being too busy (we stayed midweek) which suited us. Everything was within walking distance but there us a shuttle bus service if you don't want to walk. if we are lucky enough to visit the area again I would be very happy to stay here again :-D

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review as we very much appreciate and value your feedback. We're so happy that you stopped by to stay with us during your road trip up the California coast. What a beautiful drive, isn't it? We want each and every one of our guests to think of us as their home in Laguna Beach and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us along with the beautiful beaches nearby and downtown Laguna Beach. We hope to be able to host you if you visit Laguna Beach again. Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is my second trip to the Tides. The people that run the hotel are very nice and helpful. I plan on returning here multiple times in the years to come. Love this place and location. Especially the Madison Square Garden breakfast nook, walking distance down the street.

Room Tip: I've been in three different rooms during my visits, and they were all nice and clean.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craiggwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for keeping The Tides in mind when staying in beautiful Laguna Beach. We're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to downtown Laguna Beach and the many wonderful eateries. We look forward to your next trip with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We have stayed at the Tides Laguna several times, after many years at a variety of places in Laguna Beach. The majority have become very expensive and we were thrilled to find The Tides was so reasonably priced. It was recommended by a friend who also had her staff use it several times. It was clean, the service was excellent, the pool is delightful, and you get FREE parking, which is a big bonus in this resort town. The rooms are small but the goal is to be outside. The location is quite walkable to the center of town or you can take free shuttles from this area. We are now going to continue to use The Tides for our annual summer retreat to Laguna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the street for the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bradzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words Bradzmom! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad we can be your second home here in Laguna Beach and look forward to hosting your next visit. Thank you, as always, for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

cozy and very clean hotel. great service. love the swimming pool with fireplace area. make sure to close the window at night so you don't hear traffic noise. it is in a good location. i will come back.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Yolanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review Yolanda; it means a lot to us. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your next visit to beautiful Laguna Beach. Thank you for choosing The Tides :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I lived many years in laguna. Now that I am a visitor this hotel feels just like home. Clean and cozy old laguna beach charm. Kitchenette with everything you might need to make a snack or breakfast. Super comfy beds and linens. The staff is always right there and very helpful.
It's just steps away from the park the beach and downtown.
Nothing but love for this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tbertsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesLagunaBeach, Manager at The Tides Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

We have nothing but love for you! We love all of our guests and are so happy we can be your home here in Laguna Beach. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#4 of 23 in Laguna Beach
522 reviews
1.2 km away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
0 km away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
833 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
#12 of 23 in Laguna Beach
533 reviews
1 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#9 of 23 in Laguna Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Laguna Beach

Address: 460 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Laguna Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: €121 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tides Laguna Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tides Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tides Hotel Laguna Beach
Tides Hotel Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing