We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montage Laguna Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Inn At Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$533
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ranch at Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laguna Beach Lodge(Laguna Beach)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Camino(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$636
US$577
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$653/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
1,096
191
71
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
191
71
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolstudio restaurantmain poollobby loungekids clubfour seasonsthe ritzbeverly hillsbusiness conferencefitness centerbeautiful propertypool staffsouthern californiastar resortincredible viewsturn down serviceocean view
Filter
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is a great resort nestled on the Pacific Coast with a top notch staff. While not inexpensive, you do feel that the property values you and your privacy, so the amount of money spent is a bit of a splurge (unless your filthy rich). The pool and beach area are wonderful and relaxing, and the gym/spa are equally impressive. Dining on the resort was great, and the food was always above expectations. Ask for a floor on the 4th level or 5th level, as those offer the best view.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toomuchtimeintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

All I can say is that if you appreciate Old California charm and impeccable service coupled with a really beautiful site, excellent food, and an atmosphere that really rejuvenates frayed nerves and an overworked spirit, then this is the place. What a great find! Was here for a couple fo days for a business meeting and will absolutely stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasDumptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

We are overjoyed that you left Montage Laguna Beach rejuvenated and back to a good spirit! We are fortunate for our beautiful location over the Pacific Ocean.
Montage Laguna Beach strives to provide impeccable service every day. I am elated that your stay was flawless and that you left feeling revitalized. Our chefs take great pride in their culinary dishes and your praise is the best reward we could ask for. We welcome your next visit back to Montage and hope to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Todd Orlich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

While in Southern California, the Montage is a great getaway place for 2-3 nights. Great for families and just sitting back and relaxing. The pool, spa and facilities are amazing. Not to mention taking an early morning walk along the beach, just takes you to a different place.

Will definitely return....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank universalmgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is a fantastic location for a hotel. Water crashing on rocks, sunset view. Just amazing. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The only negative was that the food wasn't quite up to snuff. The food prices are high, which you would expect at a hotel like this, and I had an AMAZING steak at one of their restaurants (Cofee crusted or something like that), but simple eggs seemed to be a bit more difficult. They couldn't get them to a soft scramble. Not a huge thing, but they set the bar high for themselves with everything else.

They made me feel welcome, the rooms were great, but the kitchen needs to be a bit more on their game.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Valet service in particular was terrible. 15 minute wait to park car and 30 minute wait for car delivery. Unacceptable for this caliber of a hotel. Restaurant service at Mosaic (poolside restaurant) was equally bad. Servers serving the pool area were slow an poorly trained. Location is breathtaking, though.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matumbo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

I am truly disheartened your experience with Valet coupled with poor service at Mosaic made for a less than perfect visit. Montage Laguna Beach strives to make every guest experience seamless. I apologize you did not experience the service we are known for. I would look forward to discussing how your next visit could be improved. In Addition to this response, I will be sending you a private message with my contact information. I will look forward to hearing from you, and hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Todd Orlich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews