We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$319
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$361
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Brisas Hotel(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa del Camino(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$312
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$285
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$301
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$442
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$315
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$847
US$767
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
US$893
US$852
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$983/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
19
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
19
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedfull kitchenheisler parkacross the streetart galleriespool and jacuzzitimeshareunitsstudiopopcornpropertyoceanlagunacloset
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely beach. Nice atmosphere. Good stores and nice art scene. Overall a great tourist destination. Parking can be hard to find. Plan for traffic. The cliff is a nice Restuarant with beach views.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Niranjan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Laguna Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities.

Laguna Shores Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

So fabulous, can't even say enough about this historic resort. It is a timeshare now, since the 1970's but was built in the 1930's as a hotel and apartment complex. It had been remodeled and updated and continues to be. Management is very well organized, staff is great, and maintenance and housekeeping are so responsive.
Most of the rooms are studios but they vary in size and arrangement; some have the ocean views, which ours did.
We would love to return.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Laguna Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a glowing review of your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and were pleased with our customer service. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next stay.

Laguna Shores Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is my third stay at this small, cozy and wonderfully located resort. I really enjoy staying here. I stayed in an ocean front room with Heisler Park and the beach just across the street. From my patio facing the ocean I can sit and relax when not out and about or I could watch the sunset in the evening. The rooms at Laguna Shores are quite small. My room had a murphy bed, which I know is not for everyone. The kitchens are fully equipped. There are gas grills in the pool area as well as tables and chairs if you wish to eat there. They also have a hot tub on property. The staff at the front desk are helpful and friendly. I will be returning to this resort again.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are best
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank MarilynKay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Laguna Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and your frequent visits to our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, customer service and our location. We look forward to your next visit.

Laguna Shores Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We are owners and try to use the property once a year. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. You are right across from the shoreline. From some of the units, you can literally lie in bed and watch the dolphins jumping in the water, looking through the large windows. Rooms are not very large, but comfortable. Almost like a bachelor studio. Staff is wonderful. But, be there before 8:00 pm. That is when the office closes. You have assigned parking. Some of the spaces can be a bit challenging. If you must park on the roof, it can be a little intimidating going up and down the ramp and making the sharp turn. You are within walking distance to the main beach and shopping, restaurants, downtown. Nice, relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank Zero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Laguna Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Thank you for bringing up your concerns. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I grew up in Laguna Beach, so finding a place to stay I was very particular with many details. The Laguna Shores was better than what I was expecting. They run this facility like a family ran business. The service is excellent. They serve popcorn in the afternoons, and a morning coffee, and some mornings even had other treats out.

The location is perfect for getting to all the main attractions but yet far enough away from the Hwy 1 so the traffic is not an issue.
They have discount tickets available for the festivals and other area businesses.
The movie rentals came in handy too.

Great place to stay to have a home away from home experience. All the other guess were so friendly that we enjoyed our stay so much that I can not wait to go back.

This location is also a great place to start a beachside walk. There is a park across the street that has walking trails. Look for the tidepools down by the water. Also some hidden caves to explore.

I would Highly recommend Laguna Shores for The BEST Place to stay in Laguna.

Room Tip: Great Views but you are Not on top of everyone. Great to be away from all the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curbhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Laguna Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are delighted that you retuned to your hometown. It always thrills us to hear that our guests enjoy our accommodations and had a great time. We couldn’t agree with you more that our location is perfect. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews