We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
368
111
25
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
111
25
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit cookies and milk yogurt wine hour heisler park sister hotel surf theme small breakfast pool level short walk small touches small hotel urth cafe mini bar pool area hot tub walking distance to everything
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

California casual with a beachy vibe located walking distance from galleries, restaurants and the beach. Super friendly and helpful staff make you feel like you're staying with friends. Really enjoyed the poolside fire pit. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Laguna Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hi Debi,
Thank you so much for the kind review. We're very lucky to have such an amazing staff. The overall "vibe" of the hotel is felt by the staff as well as the guests who visit us. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself here and we hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!
-Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here with family for my sister in laws wedding and were impressed with the rooms and grounds. The employees were great, especially Jonathan! The only things we didn’t love was the plain yogurt/granola breakfast and the room above us was pretty loud at night, sounded like vacuuming or something. But everything else was great, it’s lovely.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christinehebbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We do love this property, but it has become too expensive for a non beach front location. The fees for parking and resort fee is a joke . Pushed the room rate with taxes, etc up way up! The wine in the evening and yogurt/coffee in the am are both marginal . Pool and spa are lovely, grounds and room nice and clean . Property very empty for Memorial Day week

yogurt

Room tip: Lovely and clean .
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank martifurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

What a charming hotel. We arrived late in the evening and Peter could not have been nicer!. The cookies and milk in the lobby were a perfect touch to the end of a long drive. Our room made us feel like we were on vacation—spacious, surf boards on the wall, comfy bathrobes, and a charming sink-area tucked under the eave. The pool and hot tub area could not have been more inviting, complete with a roaring fire pit, Adirondack chairs, and twinkling lights. It was a perfect night to start our vacation. Thank you to Annette who helped us the next morning with tourist suggestions (Pacific Marine Mammal Center is a definite must!). The lobby serves yogurt and granola in the morning, oranges and water in the day time, wine at happy hour, and cookies and milk at bedtime. This hotel is around the corner from Heisler park—beautiful gardens and a wonderful view of the ocean, and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We were very happy that the hotel has its own parking garage—so convenient to come and go as we pleased and always know there would be a parking spot waiting for us! A special thank you to Steven, the hotel manager, for giving us restaurant and activity suggestions for our next stop in San Diego. Wished we stayed more then two nights.

Room tip: Our second floor room was in the center and had a great view of the pool and ocean.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lornel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Love this place! Lots of character, clean, friendly staff, very nice pool area and easy short walk to Heisler Park. Would definitely stay again if ever in Laguna beach. Bonus free oranges and water during the day, evening cookies and morning yogurt granola cups

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cbwvgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews