We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location, plenty of room for...”
Welcome to Seaview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Seaview
Sunny open deck for relaxation. Dine al fresco in the sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Welcome to Seaview
Sunny open deck for relaxation.
Dine al fresco in the sunshine.
Plenty of dining area.
Hardwood floors and granite feature throughout the home.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Queen Size Bed
Ensuite with tub and walk in shower
Queen Size Bed
additional bathroom
Queen size bed
ensuite with shower/tub combo
5th bedroom with King bed & ensuite
6th bedroom with 2 twins
7th bedroom with full size bed.
The washer & dryer are also on the first floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glenchick...
Pasadena, California
1 review
“Great house, great location, plenty of room for everyone!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A group of extended family gathered at Seaview and it had everything we needed for our group of 14 "girlz"! The great room provided a place for us to chit chat and eat meals which is just what we had hoped for and definitely needed !

Plenty of dishes/glassware/coffee cups, linens, and towels along with beach towels, beach chairs and boogie boards. The house is clean and spacious--not cramped in any way. There's room for everyone from the top deck down to the ground level. We definitely enjoyed the front patio and firepit too.

It's great that you can walk to have a drink, dinner and the grocery store if you like! Parking in back was another bonus. Don't let the fact the Fay Avenue is out front put you off. We were not bothered by it in the least.

You won't be disappointed with Seaview!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay.... Please come back and visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gia and Lexie's First Time at the Ocean”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was better than the pictures conveyed. It is big, bright, clean, comfortable and full of all the expected amenities and beach paraphernalia. It's close to all the area attractions and only about three blocks from the grocery store. Best of all, it's a 10 minute walk to the ocean. The two youngest members of our family, Lexie and Gia, fell in love with the waves and wanted to be in the water all of the time. They and an adult of choice were able to spend as much time as they liked in the sand and sea and still come home for lunch and dinner. Our entire group trooped down to the beach most nights for the spectacular sunsets. The house provided for a perfect bonding time and we all would definitely go back again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilmette Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2012
So sorry about the bed, we are buying a new bed for that room to replace the old one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$666
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing