We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun and cute casita!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spanish Casita with exclusive use deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spanish Casita with exclusive use deck
Spanish Steps leading up to the deck and The Casita 400 Square Foot Exclusive Use Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Spanish Casita with exclusive use deck
Spanish Steps leading up to the deck and The Casita
400 Square Foot Exclusive Use Deck
Dining Al Fresco!
4 Burner Viking Grill
Welcome!
Living Room, Leather Sofas, Leather Chair, European Style Queen Sleeper inside the sofa.
Living Room, Leather Sofas and Leather Chair
Bedroom, Queen Size Bed
Bedroom
Living room with sofa bed pulled out.
Living Room with sofa bed pulled out. Large closet to store your luggage.
Kitchenette, new quartz counter top, under counter refrigerator, etc..
Remodeled bathroom, marble counter top, Marrakesh floor tiles, new shower/tub.
Marble counter top.
New shower/tub, new faucets.
New shower/tub, new faucets.
La Jolla Cove, short walk
The Cave at Goldfish Point, short walk from The Casita
Sea lions, snorkeler's and kayaks at Goldfish Pt.
La Jolla Cove
Shell Beach
Seal Rookery during winter / Children's Pool during summer - Easy walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
torrieann...
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and cute casita!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the casita for Labor Day weekend and it was adorable. Our process for renting the casita was very easy. Eric and Yvonne were very quick to respond and communicated effectively with us throughout the process. In the casita there are a ton of windows, which is nice because it really cools down the place. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals. Our favorite part was how close we were to some really yummy restaurants, we were able to walk to lunch and dinner a few times. It feels like you are far from the city because of how pretty this area is, but you're 5 minutes from restaurants, Von's, bevmo, etc. I was very pleased with our location in la jolla. You ARE right off of Torrey Pines Road, so yes you can hear the traffic if the windows are open. It really didn't bother us and closing the windows that face the road help. And I can't forget to mention how cute the patio is! We spent our evenings sitting on the deck and we BBQd one night as well. It's very private and really cute. We will definitely try to stay here again when we visit La Jolla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booch5
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small And Comfortable”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Casita was a lovely place to enjoy LaJolla. It is not right in the center of town, but within a block or two of everything you might want to do or see. The Porch was our absolute favorite spot! It had chairs for relaxing, a dining table to enjoy our fresh fish dinner, cooked on the new grill, and a heater to keep us warm as the night got a little cool....And a great View! I will advise that this spot was Much Louder than i had expected. Traffic is very busy and loud in LaJolla, and this is on the corner. That being said, I hate to spend a lot on a hotel/b&b when we are not there very much....This little place was Small but Comfortable for our family of 4...and worked out very nicely.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking time to review our property, we are delighted that you had a wonderful visit to La Jolla. We are very interested providing an exceptional vacation experience. We have just added an Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy System that has 10 soothing settings such as Ocean Waves, Rushing Brook, Rainfall, Fireplace crackling, Crickets in a Meadow: which will allow you to sleep comfortably on future trips. Thanks again, Eric and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little too noisy for us, we had some light sleepers!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful large patio, easy walk to downtown.
Draw backs are traffic noise and tight parking .
I would recommend it to others if they were aware of the noise factor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are very interested in providing a wonderful vacation experience. We are pleased that the 5 of you were able to manage to fit into a space that is set up to accommodate 4 guests. There is parking in the driveway and all day street parking for any additional vehicles. La Jolla can be a very busy, bustling place especially during Holiday weeks or the summer, for guest that are overly sensitive to noise this location may not be the best fit. But if you enjoy walking to everything that the Village of La Jolla has to offer ( beaches, restaurants, shopping, galleries, museums, night life, etc...) then this is a great rental and an outstanding value.

*A note to future guests; it is not advisable to hang wet clothes on the HDTV or any electronic devices as water and electricity are not compatible.

Thanks again,
Eric and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crlyle54
Carversville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable accommodations in a great locale.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Casita satisfied our need of feeling like being part of La Jolla and not being in a typical multi unit dwelling. We could walk to markets, restaurants and other shops. The beautiful coastline is also walkable, although we chose to drive to the beach with chairs and such.
Eric and Yvonne were very nice people who graciously allowed us a late checkout to better accommodate our later flight. Just relaxing on the deck after a few hours on the beach was perfect tranquility. We would stay there again, and just might do that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling for a short time like we lived in the community.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajross814
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Rental is an apartment on the second floor of the main house/garage. It is small but perfect for 2-3 people. Location is in walking distance of the ocean, the cove, Starbucks, and Vons. Also only a 10-15 mins drive to Mission Beach. And 10-15 mins in the other direction for Torrey Pines and some hiking. Parking spot is in the driveway. Kind of a tight squeeze but worked out fine with our rental Camry. The property is very, very clean and tidy but as mentioned in a previous review, a bit older. Could use a new shower head but everything else worked great and we were very comfortable. Relaxing, beachy feel. Patio really makes it a unique experience. I felt like we were staying in a friend's guest house. We had a very enjoyable stay and the price was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, beachy decor, location
Liked least: would be nice to have a few more bathroom towels to start with
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing