We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$151
US$145
View deal
Expedia.comUS$145
PricelineUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
Sheraton.comUS$145
eDreamsUS$145
FindHotelUS$151
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
830
523
247
97
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
830
523
247
97
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods the club lounge koi pond front desk san diego starbucks coffee beautiful grounds minute drive humphreys rhonda freeway property cvs shutters microwave conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Travel these days is a challenge. I appreciate the many hospitality extras that the Sheraton La Jolla embraces. The setting is welcoming, safe and convenient. The Sheraton makes travel feel ... good ... again.l

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cos_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear cos_sea,

Thank you for your heartwarming review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel and for appreciating our team's efforts in maintaining a clean, welcoming, and safe environment for our guests. We are charmed to know you were impressed with our exceptional hospitality. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again for another rejuvenating experience.

Craig Reber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Because of COVID they don't have daily maid service. OK - but I at least expect they clean the rooms in between visitors. The rug was filthy (not sure if it has been vacuumed properly recently) the rooms are dark on the first floor (maybe 2nd floors get more sun light). The trash cans outside by the pool was full for days before they finally emptied it. The rooms are in bad need of renovation/update (the rooms are old and tired, the faucet leaked and the toilet seat was very low). I stayed for 4 nights and it was not a comfortable stay. I will avoid this hotel in the future. The $23 per day parking is ridiculous (I recommend, parking on the street out front). I am giving it a two starts out of five because it is at a VERY convenient location if you are visiting UC San Diego (which was key for me)

Room tip: avoid if you can
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Maintaining a clean and fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority, especially during these unprecedented times. We sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations but ours as well. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next visit. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations.

Craig Reber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

If you are thinking about booking this hotel, DON’T. Not only is there a cleanliness issue in the rooms, charge you a whole bunch of hidden fees but the personnel is SO RUDE! Linda from Guest Services to be specific. I called regarding my final bill as there was fees and amounts I did not understand and simply wanted an explanation for. Not only was she condescending, she was arguementive. Such poor communication skills for being she is customer service and hospitality. I absolutely regret my decision choosing Sheraton La Jolla to stay with my family. I will definitely not be recommending this hotel to anybody I know.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Penmartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear Penmartel,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel with your family. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms, along with providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. We appreciate your patience, and we look forward to another opportunity to show you our commitment to quality and inspired service.

Craig Reber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Spacious rooms and bathrooms decorated in a timeless, classic style. Unique touches like Starbucks coffee in the room, shutters to let in the light and views, a heat lamp in the bathroom, and touch-
activated lamps bedside. In the wake of the Covid era, the hotel set up tables on the lawn for guests to enjoy dinner, and guest room corridors have “lanes” to encourage social distancing. But what really puts this hotel over the top are the spectacular grounds. Beauty is at every turn especially in the courtyard where palm trees and Birds of Paradise abound. Pool is generously sized and reaches a depth of 8.5’. Spa, temporarily off limits due to government orders in response to the virus, looked equally inviting. Pool towels are dispensed from a sanitizer after inserting your room key. Stunning surroundings, meandering pathways of tranquility, and an immaculately kept facility blends effortlessly into the landscape making the Sheraton La Jolla one of the best hotels in the San Diego area.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank PhoenixWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear PhoenixWorldTraveler,

Thank you for your fabulous review of Sheraton La Jolla Hotel. We are thrilled you were impressed with our beautiful property and graciously-appointed accommodations. We offer a relaxing retreat with 7.5 acres of lush, tropical gardens, including cascading waterfalls and a Koi pond. Thank you also for appreciating our team's efforts in maintaining a clean and safe environment for our guests. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again for another rejuvenating experience.

Craig Reber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Hotel was extremely clean. Bathroom and bedroom area was spotless. Had mobile chatted for first floor and they were able to accommodate. The bed was so comfortable. First stay at a Sheraton and absolutely love their bed! Hotel is older and does show in design but is well maintained and clean and appealing. There are several building that have guest rooms. We did not have any noise issues. The outdoor pool and patio area was very pretty. It looked just like the online pictures. $20 was a bit much for parking it seemed but there is also a little street parking. There is a fence with a door that allows you to go in and out of a little shopping area with CVS, a grocery store and some restaurants that was very convenient. I look forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 669e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews