We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Past it's prime, but very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stevenson's Holliday Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kings Beach
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We were just looking for an affordable place to sleep in the North Lake Tahoe area at the height of the tourist season as we were were to be attending an informal family reunion in Incline Village. This property is very run-down, but the current owners are very nice and accommodating. The rooms were exceptionally clean, but the disinfectant/cleaning solutions they use smell a bit odd. The rooms we stayed in was small and the WiFi is VERY slow, but overall we had a restful night. Sliding glass doors immediately adjacent to the driveway don't allow for any real privacy if you keep your curtains open, but the rooms were very quiet. The pool is small, but again, very clean and our son had a nice time at the pool one evening. I think it's a bit over-priced for the accommodations, but again, considering the area and demand, if you are looking for a no-frills place, mainly just to sleep, then this would be a fine choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

North Lake Tahoe seems to be an exclusive area for the wealthy wanting to enjoying skiing or summer beach activities and the area has captured and profited hugely from this. As a result tourists have flocked to the area and those on a budget have been forced to stay in residences that are more expensive, but far more dilapidated, than any other accommodation in USA for the same price (except perhaps Las Vegas).

Stevenson's Holliday inn needs some work to bring it back to what may have been former glory, however it was nice enough to stay in for a couple of nights on our road trip. The room had coffee facilities, fridge and microwave, and wifi worked well. The beds had recently been replaced and therefore were comfortable.

On the downside, the bathroom was not clean and the towels a little frayed. The pool was closed as it had seen better days and was cultivating algae that was close to developing its own small civilisation, however the inn is a short walk from the beach to compensate.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed as a family of 4 with 2 young kids. One of them was sick and wanted to lie down and Neil was very accommodating in letting us check in a couple of hours early. We were given a 1 bedroom suite which was a nice surprise as sharing a room with 2 young boys can be very cosy. The couch (not a pull out) was also quite comfy. The internet was barely existent but I think because we were in one of the furthest rooms away from the office.

It also had the smallest fridge and microwave ever! Unfortunately no coffee/tea making facilities. TV was old school and small, but that did not bother us. Heater worked well. Think the carpet was new.

Try and shower the night before. I was the only one who showered in the morning and the water was lukewarm at best.

Would happily stay there for a short visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysoul007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Due to the late hour, my wife and I decided not to drive home to Sacramento. All the room in the area were over $150; this was (the last room available) $90. Yes, the rooms need update, but the bed was comfortable and the room quiet.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lcomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This is a small, run down motel, on the level of an older Motel 6. They still use real keys for their doors. Rooms are very minimal, no extras like coffee, conditioner, lotion, iron, hair dryer, breakfast. Our cramped room had a bed, small couch (which I enjoyed sleeping on more than the bed!), older TV, microwave, mini fride, one sink, shower stall (no tub) and toilet. No particular improvements were noticeable except for maybe some paint. The pool was empty. The parking lot is cramped. However, on the positive side, the check in folks were nice, the linens and rooms were clean, it has free wifi, and the neighborhood was surprisingly quiet even with the window open throughout the night. This motel sits within easy walking distance to King's Beach - less than a block away. It has a community room where I heard kids playing ping pong, but I'm not sure what else was offered inside.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmbrbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
1.7 km away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
313 reviews
12.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Tahoe City/Lake Tahoe
10.6 km away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#4 of 7 in Tahoe City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ferrari's Crown Resort
Ferrari's Crown Resort
#1 of 4 in Kings Beach
263 reviews
3 km away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
249 reviews
7.1 km away
Parkside Inn at Incline
Parkside Inn at Incline
#4 of 5 in Incline Village
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stevenson's Holliday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stevenson's Holliday Inn

Address: 8742 N Lake Blvd., Kings Beach, CA 96143
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Kings Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kings Beach
Price Range: €46 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stevenson's Holliday Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stevenson's Holliday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevenson`s Holliday Hotel Kings Beach
Stevensons Holliday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing