We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obviously Want to Do Things Well”
Review of Keefer's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keefer's Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Based on the surrounding area, and the "travel motel" appearance, we felt we ran the risk of being in a place that was satisfied with mediocrity. Fortunately, our concerns were unfounded. It was obvious that the owners take great pride in their business, and wanted to do things well, at a fair price. We had a great stay, and saved a ton of money by staying here, and driving an hour to the pacific coastal activities, rather than a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nanangankaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

clean rooms, good services , nice people, reasonable rates , nice Wi-Fi, Clean nice and comfortable rooms. all new rooms, new bathroom, comfortable bed, Nice restaurant on site. We are coming for at least 7 years plus. Always treated like a family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denisd1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed 1 night at Keefer's Inn as we were driving home from Northern CA. The staff was very friendly. We stayed here due to reading other reviews on TripAdvisor as this is not a place I would normally pick to stay. The room we stayed in was large but extremely outdated looking like something out of the 70's. The carpet, drapes and bedspread left me speechless when I walked in as there is not much bright light in the room. The bathroom however, was completely updated with very nice tiles. The beds had clean sheets and there were no lingering odors which was appreciated. With the morning light coming in you can see that the carpet is clean. The grounds were clean and we didn't see random people hanging around the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsp1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently during a road trip in my hot rod.
My room was very clean and the king bed one of the best I have slept during my trip.
I was in 18 which is a short stroll to the nearby restaurant.
This place is located right on 101 so don't expect any quiet rooms. Maybe ask for the furtherest away from 101 if you are a light sleeper.
Our host recommended a restaurant which was in downtown and offered to drop us off and pick us up.
Great service!
Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is an older hotel with nicely updated rooms. The couple that runs it is very nice. Breakfast consisted of cereal, bananas, pastries and beverages, including OJ. It was about $90 a night, which we consider reasonable. We also liked Lawrence's Restaurant which is a 30-second walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
1 km away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
254 reviews
1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
65 reviews
29.7 km away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
79 reviews
1 km away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keefer's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keefer's Inn

Address: 615 Canal St, King City, CA 93930-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: €76 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Keefer's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Keefer's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keefer`s Hotel King City
Keefers Hotel King City
Keefers Motel King City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing