We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, 50m from the beach, secluded”
Review of Jasmine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jasmine Hotel
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Nice hotel, basic rooms, clean.
Aircon, Fridge, Electric shower.
Some rooms with "some" seaview.
No "real" restaurant facility as far as I could tell.
Forgot to clean the room, even though we were the only guests in the hotel, and cleaning stuff were around.
Paid 18USD/night (they asked 20USD/night).

No WiFi or other internet facility.

At night it can be quite noisy because of the beach parties close.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walknico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Jasmine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2010

we made the reservation by internet and had to wait for long time to get a answer.
we booked 2 doublerooms on the 2nd floor and got the nicest room the had.
the room was not so big, but clean and friendly.
we asked them also to pick us up at the busstation and they did it with a car and we paid only 3USD. that was more than a fair price.
we paid 20USD per room and night, but the breakfast was not included.
the location was realy good. just over a street (normaly no traffic) and we was directly on the withe sandy beach.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimimenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We stayed at the Jasmine Hotel in December 2008
Found everything to our liking especially the price when compared to others around. Perfect location and when one room's hot water wasn't working the staff were only too happy to quickly place us in another. Staff were always accommodating as we had our two sons with us nothing was too much bother for them. Nice clean rooms, not flash, but comfortable. We stayed 7 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

Location is everything for this hotel. The rooms were very basic though and it was the only hotel out of 8 hotels that we stayed in over the 2 week holiday in Cambodia that I didn't feel "safe" in when it came to mozzies in the room as the mesh on the windows were broken as were the windows in our room.

The majority of the staff were friendly and did use the laundry facilities in the hotel which was a little more expensive than the ones outside of the hotel but we didn't want any harm done to some of the clothing we had.

The breakfasts were a bit of a farce with the voucher system that we had to use. Eggs, bread (tough!) and jam with either tea of coffee.

We stayed at this hotel on 24th and 25th December and spending Xmas Day on a beach was fantastic as was the evenings in a nearby beach restaurant!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2008

I've stayed at the Jasmine a number of times. It is an affordable basic hotel with a nice location at the farther end of Ochateal Beach. I must agree with the previous reviewer that the management will not go out of their way for the guests, but rooms are clean and most have good showers with good water pressure. The Jasmine often caters to groups coming down from Phnom Penh and tends to fill up on busy weekends. I have always called them directly and asked for my favorite room - thus far they have always had it ready for me when I arrived.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank C_Jeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.3 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#17 of 75 in Sihanoukville
121 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach Road Hotel
Beach Road Hotel
#43 of 75 in Sihanoukville
386 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#19 of 75 in Sihanoukville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sok Sabay Resort
Sok Sabay Resort
#7 of 75 in Sihanoukville
108 reviews
1.7 km away
Guesthouse171
Guesthouse171
#36 of 75 in Sihanoukville
2 reviews
1.1 km away
Miiya Hotel
Miiya Hotel
#21 of 75 in Sihanoukville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel

Address: Ochheteal Beach | 14 Mithona St, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range: €13 - €17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jasmine Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Hotel was remodelled and located on the beach of Ochheteal Beach that is the best location for your funfill holiday. Guest can enjoy the sunbath on our rooftop terrace. Free Internet WiFi available in public area and guest room. Our restaurant offer the menu for asian and western food with reasonable price. Guest can visit Island, snokeling and fishing. For tour arrangement and information will be provided by our reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Jasmine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing