We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Kern Lodge(Kernville)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corral Creek Lodge(Kernville)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kern Riverfront Lodge(Kernville)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Sequoia Lodge(Kernville)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River View Lodge(Kernville)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn(Kernville)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barewood Inn & Suites(Wofford Heights)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
21
29
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
29
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarekern riverwalking distance to everythingair conditionerpicnic tablesmotelshirleygrass
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was the perfect place to stay, in the middle of this cute little town, right next to the river, the staff was real nice and very helpful, we stayed here on our way to our rafting trip. I would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zepplingirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Now anyone going to Kernville should not expect a Marriott. This town has not changed in 40 years if not more. The Keenville in is a great place , just know the pool is not heated so the kids enjoy but us adults not so much. Rugged but very clean and good service. The only issue is the price. Up to almost 120 to 140 a night , no breakfast an an non heard pool. Ummmmm at least heat the pool , but great location , across from park and river and like we said always clean. So you are limited in Kernville unless you rent a house , so try the place out , it is nice.

Peace

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Our room, including the bed, decor, bathroom were clean, comfortable and very cozy. The view from our porch was the park and the river and very peaceful.

Shirley in the front office made us feel very welcome, making our check easy and granted our request for a stand fan. They Housekeeping staff treated us like we were family,

We had a wonderful time and will return again. I highly recommend the Kernville Inn.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms on the river
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharroncoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Really nice setting across from the Kern River. The outdoor grounds had tall trees for shade on their hot summer days complete with picnic tables and a pool.
The front porch was covered and a good place to sit with friends.
The biggest downside was the room size. While it would have been adequate for two people, I would not recommend trying to fit in four people as we did, no room to move around. And as with many motels, the shower head was too low.
We would returns but with two people to a room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Caldrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The knowledgable reception gal was fantastic; she had built the motel's website as a concise guide to local amenities: restaurants, sweet hiking trails, bike rental services. Our room featured a spotless modern kitchenette. Pride of ownership reflected in artistic retouches to the 1950's decor, complete with ceiling frescoes and stencils and solid knotty pine panelling. A small grocery store and a restaurant are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are closer to the spotless pool. Everything is on one level so it is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews