We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
52
60
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
60
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gull lake living room full kitchen large bathroom well equipped kitchen sized refrigerator fish residential neighborhood kitchen dining new managers thrift store definitely stay here again walking distance two double beds front window place to stay close to town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We really have no major complaints about our stay here. We had a downstairs room that had a kitchenette and two double beds. The bedroom was tiny and felt cramped with two double beds in it, but the beds were comfortable and we slept great(very quiet here). The kitchenette was clean and well stocked with pans, silverware, etc. We used it to make dinner during our stay. The kitchen table had two chairs that were coming apart and felt unsafe to sit in. The television is a bit small, but the living room was comfortable, with a nice view of the mountains. Bathroom was very nice, with a shower/tub combo. The staff are excellent, very helpful and accommodating. Gull Lake is a short walk around the corner, with access to fishing and the Gull Lake trail at the city park. Don't forget to check out the thrift store across from the park for amazing deals on quality items on Wednesdays and Saturdays.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a better view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A little gem of a hotel that has stood the test of time, snow, ice and wind. The Gull Lake Lodge is a mainstay in Gull Lake and just steps from the Gull Lake Marina. You have access to the June Lake Loop, fishing and numerous trailheads from this little hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

My family has been coming here for 15+ years and we love it. You get to do what you want. They don't do everything for you. You get to bring food, have dinner outside on the balcony, its amazing. you can ride your bike down to the marina and get an ice cream or a snack. Amazing place for families!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are the best
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tallgiraffe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Visited during a ski trip to June Mountain. Nothing fancy, but great location. Clean hotel. Friendly check in staff. Really appreciated the kitchenette—saved having to go out for every meal. Recommend bringing butter & cooking oil (none provided). Groceries are quite expensive in town (maybe twice the normal price). Suggest bringing your own if possible/practical. Would only purchase perishable items in town (at general store)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My family & I stayed here for one night in January. It was a mid-week stay, so we were lucky enough to book a one-bedroom accommodation. The lodge is throw-back cool...from the metal keys left in an envelope at the front desk (late check-in for us after a day of skiing), to the easy parking, right outside the door. Great for lugging in gear! The room was exceptionally clean & spacious. The property was quiet, and the area safe & absolutly charming. We enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen, it was great to be able to eat a home-cooked dinner & breakfast before heading back to June Mountain, which is an incredible 5 minutes easy drive away. We briefly met the young couple who manage the place, they are lovely! Again, an absolutely charming property, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hspyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews