We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
June Lake Villager(June Lake)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Inn(June Lake)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
June Lake Motel(June Lake)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
June Lake Pines(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Lodge(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
51
57
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
57
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomgull lakefull kitchenwell equipped kitchenfishresidential neighborhoodkitchen diningnew managersdefinitely stay here againrooms are largefront windowclose to townski tripbed was comfortableplace to staylocal brewerygas stove
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Went to June Lake on August 27, 2017 with friends to celebrate my birthday, fish, hike, and enjoy the scenery. Friends stayed at Double Eagle about 2 miles away. Eagle was fully booked and cost 40% more. We liked Gull Lake Lodge much more.

Our room was huge, with separate bedroom, living room, kitchen/dining room and bedroom. It had a view of Gull Lake about a block away and the ski area(only our suite had a view in the whole Lodge). It could easily fit 4 people. Although dated, our suite was very clean and comfortable. The lodge is close to the June Lake loop and a short walk to stores, bars, the lake and marina. Vicky, the manager was a joy to deal with and cares about the ongoing renovation of the property.

The first night we stayed in another room. Each suite is similar, but that one had stained carpet. The carpet was clean, but stained. Vicky said the carpet was only 2 years old and had been recently cleaned. It will be replaced shortly. The stained carpet was not a deal breaker for us, but Vicky offered to move us to the view room at check-in, since it was occupied that night.

Besides sleeping and eating, we didn't expect, but got so much more. Motel 6 type accomodations would have been fine. It is pricey, but all accomodations at June Lake are pricey. Eagle is nicer inside, but the suite is half the size with a larger bathroom, no living room or dining area and a small kitchen with no stove or oven. The view is of a small debris filled catch and release man made lake. It is a spa though, with massages, pool, hot tub, exercise rooms, and dining facilities. That's nice, but not what I went to the wilderness for.

Btw, rent a boat to fish. Tour the lakes for pictures. Caught 6 trout and one was a 12"!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

easy check in, walked into the office & envelope with key was there. great location near gull lake. area is super quiet. we enjoyed our stay & loved that they are dog friendly. rooms are big & nice to have kitchen. definitely would stay here again. you can walk all of the town of june lake from here. bed was comfortable. great place to sit back & relax.

Room Tip: bottom room closest to lake
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P4538FDdianaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had never stayed in the June Lake area before so relied on Trip Advisor to select our lodging. I made reservations online and called with a few questions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On arrival day, I was very pleased with the location in a residential neighborhood and close to town. Though unassuming on the outside, the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms and the quiet of the location were excellent. There was also plenty of parking. We spent our days away from the lodge and were only there at night and in the morning. We did not hear any neighbors or noise from the neighborhood and got very restful sleep in our separate bedroom towards the back overlooking aspens and alders. The king bed was comfortable, the room had two nightstands and a dresser and the closet was roomy. The bathroom was large and offered a tub, shower and pedestal sink. I appreciated that we had four large bath towels and the staff kept them stocked and freshened. The living room offered a futon style couch and chair and a small flat screen TV, which we never used. The best part (besides having a bedroom) was the full kitchen with dining area. We enjoyed cooking breakfast on the quaint gas stove and sitting at the table looking out the front window. As for temperatures, it was summer and we just left the front and rear windows open during the day and that kept the place cool. At night, since we were on the second floor, we left the bedroom and bathroom windows open and were plenty comfortable. Sometimes we would see other guests and everyone was very friendly. I felt that the lodge was conveniently located, comfortable, spacious, well-equipped, clean and quiet. We would definitely return! I was very happy with this choice.

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs, but be aware that the wooden stairs are a little rickety feeling and there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Courtney was great, room was clean and nicely provisioned. Location was awesome. We will only book our room here in the future!
Great experience, couldn't have stayed at a better place!!
We were treated like family!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank teamnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My husband and I arrived for one night and I think it's a good place, Clean and everything worked well. We stayed in an apartment for 5 people. Kitchen, dining room, living room. Calm and quiet.
Good location very close to the lake, and the person with we talked to make the reservation was friendly and explained everything very well.

Room Tip: This motIt's fair and attractive
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariablanc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews