We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”
Review of Gull Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gull Lake Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed in Room 8, upstairs. It was more like an apartment than a hotel room. Fully stocked kitchen (fridge, oven/stove, microwave, utensils, pots/pans, dishes), comfortable seating in the livingroom + nice teevee, bigger than expected bathroom, king-sized bed with plenty of pillows & extra bedding. Our room key was waiting for us when we arrived, even though we were early. And most importantly (well, to us), it was very clean. We've stayed here before and would come back again.

Room Tip: There's also a 2 bedroom cabin/house. Site said that there's a 2 night minimum, but they acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stacees2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Went to June Lake on August 27, 2017 with friends to celebrate my birthday, fish, hike, and enjoy the scenery. Friends stayed at Double Eagle about 2 miles away. Eagle was fully booked and cost 40% more. We liked Gull Lake Lodge much more.

Our room was huge, with separate bedroom, living room, kitchen/dining room and bedroom. It had a view of Gull Lake about a block away and the ski area(only our suite had a view in the whole Lodge). It could easily fit 4 people. Although dated, our suite was very clean and comfortable. The lodge is close to the June Lake loop and a short walk to stores, bars, the lake and marina. Vicky, the manager was a joy to deal with and cares about the ongoing renovation of the property.

The first night we stayed in another room. Each suite is similar, but that one had stained carpet. The carpet was clean, but stained. Vicky said the carpet was only 2 years old and had been recently cleaned. It will be replaced shortly. The stained carpet was not a deal breaker for us, but Vicky offered to move us to the view room at check-in, since it was occupied that night.

Besides sleeping and eating, we didn't expect, but got so much more. Motel 6 type accomodations would have been fine. It is pricey, but all accomodations at June Lake are pricey. Eagle is nicer inside, but the suite is half the size with a larger bathroom, no living room or dining area and a small kitchen with no stove or oven. The view is of a small debris filled catch and release man made lake. It is a spa though, with massages, pool, hot tub, exercise rooms, and dining facilities. That's nice, but not what I went to the wilderness for.

Btw, rent a boat to fish. Tour the lakes for pictures. Caught 6 trout and one was a 12"!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

easy check in, walked into the office & envelope with key was there. great location near gull lake. area is super quiet. we enjoyed our stay & loved that they are dog friendly. rooms are big & nice to have kitchen. definitely would stay here again. you can walk all of the town of june lake from here. bed was comfortable. great place to sit back & relax.

Room Tip: bottom room closest to lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P4538FDdianaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had never stayed in the June Lake area before so relied on Trip Advisor to select our lodging. I made reservations online and called with a few questions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On arrival day, I was very pleased with the location in a residential neighborhood and close to town. Though unassuming on the outside, the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms and the quiet of the location were excellent. There was also plenty of parking. We spent our days away from the lodge and were only there at night and in the morning. We did not hear any neighbors or noise from the neighborhood and got very restful sleep in our separate bedroom towards the back overlooking aspens and alders. The king bed was comfortable, the room had two nightstands and a dresser and the closet was roomy. The bathroom was large and offered a tub, shower and pedestal sink. I appreciated that we had four large bath towels and the staff kept them stocked and freshened. The living room offered a futon style couch and chair and a small flat screen TV, which we never used. The best part (besides having a bedroom) was the full kitchen with dining area. We enjoyed cooking breakfast on the quaint gas stove and sitting at the table looking out the front window. As for temperatures, it was summer and we just left the front and rear windows open during the day and that kept the place cool. At night, since we were on the second floor, we left the bedroom and bathroom windows open and were plenty comfortable. Sometimes we would see other guests and everyone was very friendly. I felt that the lodge was conveniently located, comfortable, spacious, well-equipped, clean and quiet. We would definitely return! I was very happy with this choice.

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs, but be aware that the wooden stairs are a little rickety feeling and there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Courtney was great, room was clean and nicely provisioned. Location was awesome. We will only book our room here in the future!
Great experience, couldn't have stayed at a better place!!
We were treated like family!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank teamnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
2.2 km away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#3 of 7 in June Lake
107 reviews
3.5 km away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
93 reviews
14.6 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
626 reviews
16.4 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
873 reviews
3.8 km away
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gull Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gull Lake Lodge

Address: 132 Bruce St, June Lake, CA 93529
Region: United States > California > June Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Price Range: €126 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gull Lake Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you were to build the perfect vacation spot, where would you put it? How about wedging it between two terrific trout lakes, across from a secluded ski area, adjacent to stunning wilderness and smack dab in the middle of three great Eastern Sierra attractions: Yosemite, Mono Lake and Mammoth? We’re a short walk from June and Gull Lakes in a residential neighborhood, sure to make you feel at home. We’re also close to June Lake Village and only a stone’s throw from the June Mountain Ski Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Gull Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gull Lake Hotel June Lake
Gull Lake Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing