We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$358
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bodega Harbor Inn(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$294
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Lodge(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$1,259
US$1,070
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Ford Hotel(Valley Ford)
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
253
100
22
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
100
22
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort rossprivate patiohot tubget awaythe managersocean viewinn keeperssun roomcutting boardbeautiful groundsbring your ownwine glasseswet barcheese boardcheese knifeperfect staywood burning fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you want to spend time "where the sidewalk ends" this is the perfect place for you. Fort Ross is a tiny village and this lodge is unencumbered by civilization.

We wanted to get away from San Francisco and it was a only a two-hour ride up Highway 1 to Fort Ross. From the room "with view" you have incomparable views of the vast expanse of the ocean. Our king-sized room came with an outdoor jacuzzi tub - a plus in the chilly night for star-gazing. When we arrived, we walked down to the cliff-edge and found a pathway to the rocky cove below - seals were playing in the kelp beds. The air and water were invigorating and cold.

If you go there, be prepared: bring food, utensils, etc., because if the convenience store across the street is closed, you are stuck driving back down the winding highway an hour or so to find a restaurant. Jenner, by the way, has some great places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had two nights scheduled here, however only stayed one. NO, we weren't put off by the lack of cell and internet...we were warned and also expected this as the coast doesn't really have service. We WERE put off by the smallness of the room that is NOT what it appears to be in the pictures on their web site. While we didn't see any "wildlife" it was great for viewing stars, seeing the surf and sitting in the hot tub! We were in room 16, a cabin that had a queen size bed, hot tub and grill on the private porch and interesting tub! The tub was colorful and unusual and DEEP, which made for a nice soak! The hot tub was hot and you could see the stars very nicely. Unfortunately if the folks on either side of your patio are smoking or starting their grill you get the "advantage" of their smoke! The staff were very nice, however telling you to call them if you have any problems, no matter what the time...well that isn't possible as you have no phone in the room or cell service (again, you WERE warned!). Anyway, while it is a beautiful area, you will want to bring some food supplies as you won't find anything open in the evening and a ways to the nearest restaurant! One other issue is lack of ventilation (and while there is heat there is no air conditioning..the coast!) makes it difficult to get air unless you don't mind having your door open.... If you don't mind these drawbacks....you will find the coastal wilderness very appealing.

Room Tip: Get the cabins 14-17 with the hot tubs for nice view, privacy and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BirdieMoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My 11 yr old son and I stayed here for two nights over the Labor Day weekend. We arrrived before check in, but they had just finished cleaning our room, so we were able to get settled. Our room had a sliding glass door out to the patio with a charcoal bbq and view of the ocean. The bed was comfortable and clean.

There was a wood burning fireplace (wood and fire starter provided), high arched ceiling, microwave, small fridge, direct TV, and DVD player. Bathroom was roomy, but bathtub/shower was black colored so hard to see if it was clean or dirty (it was clean, I just didn't like the color. Sheets were thin and towels were worn, and only two bath towels. The outdoor hot tub was nice in the evening, (ask for towels before you get in). The price was reasonable.

It is not in Jenner proper, it is about a 30 minute drive North of Jenner, and it is remote! The store across the street from the Lodge closes at 5 or 6:00 p.m.. There are no places to eat near the Lodge so be prepared to either have food on hand or drive up or down the coast to find a restaurant. There was only one place open in Jenner for dinner and it was booked solid, but they let us eat at the bar (River's End). The second night we at at the Blue Heron in Duncan Mills.

Nothing wrong with the Lodge, very nice. Next time we would probably stay in Duncan Mills or Bodega Bay just for the convenience of being closer to larger beaches and places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lj3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at the Lodge for one night. Although it had a decent view of the ocean there was no easy way to walk to the beach. We stayed in Room 4 which came with a wood stove and a BBQ. We did not use it instead drove a mile north to the Timbercove Inn Restaurant. there is no wifi and the manager was not particular friendly. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DCMike82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here with the kids on a road trip up the coast.

We came from Guerneville where we swam and canoed at Johnson's Beach. The road from Jenner to this property is extremely windy with lots of tight turns.

This is a very isolated location just north of Fort Ross. There is a general store across the street. We had a nice room with a wood burning fireplace and nice views. It was a cozy place to stay.

They had a jacuzzi at the property, but the water was only warm and not hot, so we didn't stay long.

They did not provide breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacationman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews