We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
518
286
123
57
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
286
123
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market place red bar hour market club level open hours convenience store valet parking shower door large hotel orange county lobby bar self park happy hour business trip newport beach free breakfast rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by an exceptionally rude employee, she was young with long hair in a ponytail, believe her name is Moral. She did not offer any help with bags and seemed unapologetic about the lack of bellman service. On top of this she refused to give us our car keys back when we wanted to open the boot. In general her attitude towards paying guests was appalling. Awful service to be greeted with upon arriving at the hotel. Management should take note and train her properly. Must say however that at the reception desk, a young man by the name of Jonathan Yeung was very polite and helpful. Moral would do well to learn from him.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank indydc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Positive - Marketplace store is fantastic. Every hotel should have the selection this store has.

Other - 1. Sink and shower dirty on arrival. 2. Two beds are small. 3. Note left on TV remote that batteries needed changing was ignored. 3. Valet parking unresponsive at times (as noted in other reviews) 4. Water from tap tastes horrible and one day fresh bottled water was left during room makeup , however on other days...not. 5. TV speaker defective? Volume must be cranked up. No way to set treble or bass to make sound intelligible. Cheapo "hotel" model bought by the dozen. 6. Plug in next to one bed on lamp not working....laptop discharges and dead when I needed for work. (more attentive maintenance required)

My opinion is the parking is too high priced.....not because of demand....but because they can get away with it. My expectationations may be too high. I have stayed at other properties not far from here with free parking. Trying to understand the "online bill" available on the tV made no sense as the room was prepaid. A call down to front desk got an explanation that was different than what was on screen. More work when I get home to make sure not overcharged.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reverendrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Soccer tournament event.
Great space for families, players and staff.
Great rooms for meetings.
Totally recommended!
Very nice staff, beautiful area, parking, good kitchen, and great connection with Laguna Beach. No more than 20 minutes by car to go to the beach.

Room Tip: Good breakfast
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PLML83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen Q, General Manager at Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello,

I am so glad to hear of your pleasant stay recently for the soccer tournament event! We as hoteliers take no greater compliment than to hear our guests felt right at home. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jeroen Quint
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I worked with Val Wood in Executive Reservations and her service was beyond compare. If you ever have a VIP traveling that needs special attention, she is your go to person! Amazing service and follow up!

Room Tip: Upper level with Club 12 access
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E1187LJdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen Q, General Manager at Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your valued business and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with Val and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Hotel Irvine again soon!

Jeroen Quint
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had Easter brunch at the Hotel Irvine today. Got a great deal on Groupon (1/2 price). The buffet was marvelous. Bottomless mimosas and delicious dishes such as carnitas, prime rib, mac and cheese, shellfish, cheese platter, quesadillas, egg dishes, and, outrageous desserts. Great music and an Easter egg hunt and face painting for the kiddos.
One of the managers, Sole Keyes, walked us to the brunch and was very helpful explaining the different dishes offered as well as the amenities of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank cdeelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen Q, General Manager at Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your valued business and for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to hear that Sole was able to assist you and that you enjoyed your experience at our Easter in the Backyard event! We hope that you will consider joining us for our upcoming Mother's Day in the Backyard event. Thank you again and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Hotel Irvine soon!

Best regards,
Jeroen Quint
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews