We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and tasty”

DonerG Turkish & Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #247 of 754 Restaurants in Irvine
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Food is fresh and so tasty without being over spiced. DonerG sauce is tasty although not tastes anything like it in Turkey. Compliments the food well though!
Salad is fresh, sauces are yummy. Baklava good! Humous was a little smooth for my liking but still tasted good.
Good value, good venue, good food, good service. Can't ask for anything more

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank d207ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Ever since I've returned from Germany (where I had a reaaaallly good Döner), I've been looking for a nice Döner place. We happened to drive by this place on July 4th. Clean, fast, friendly service, with great outdoor seating. The food was served fresh and their fries are delicious!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

just plane old romaine lettuce, no field greens. Boring salads to choose from and not loving the chicken. Too spicey

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank eastcoast91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Tucked away in the Crossroads Shopping Center in Irvine, we found this little gem. I ordered a Chicken Doner Pita Sandwich, the special which was $7.99 and came with a delicious salad, and a drink. You are given the choice of beef or chicken, sliced and wrapped up in pita bread served with jajik, hummus & Doner G sauce. The pita was enormous and had cucumbers, carrots and lettuce to accompany the meat. The bread was fresh and tasted like it came right out of the oven. The salad had a variety of items, such as olives, carrots, cucumbers, tomatoes and lettuce. The salad came with a tangy yogurt dressing. The location offers inside dining and a nice well appointed patio for outside dining.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Ordered the following Döner Kebab Plate, Adana Kebab Plate, Shish Kebab Plate and Vegetarian Plate - everyone one of them tasted good and the prices were reasonable. Compared to Luna Grill in Irvine Spectrum Center this is a much better tasting food.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Thank MithunBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DonerG Turkish & Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to DonerG Turkish & Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing