We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lunch place!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 754 Restaurants in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$70 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Michelson Dr and Jamboree
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Irvine, California!
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

If you are taking clients out for lunch - this restaurant only takes reservations for lunch on Fridays. They are only open one day a week for lunch, and it’s well worth it! The pricing is on par with competitors that offer Lester service and quality. Lunch for two is under $60. I recommend the steak sandwich with their amazing garlic fries. My other recommendation is the lobster bisque. It is the best lobster bisque-not to Rich, just the right amount of seafood! Crème brûlée for dessert is exceptional! They also have a delicious burger that is such high-quality-it is the best burger in town! The service is impeccable, and the staff is professional and kind. You can speed things up if you wish, and keep lunch to one hour. You can make reservations for Friday lunches on OpenTable, or if you call they are very accommodating. They have redecorated the dining room so it’s more contemporary or not so dark. If you have a client to impress or special occasion such as a birthday to celebrate, this is the place to do it!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Marlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

We did a night out without the kids and headed to our local RC's in Marina Del Rey. We decided to try their Pre-Fixe rather than a la carte. For Appetizer: Wife - Roasted Red Apple & Butternut Squash, Me - Steak House Salad; Entrées: Wife - Filet with Sautéed Broccolini with garlic, Me - Ribeye 12 ounce with Creamed Spinach; Dessert: Wife - Apple Crumb, Me - Cheesecake. This was about $55/person. Everything was delicious, but RC's steaks never disappoint and was prepared to our liking, I like it medium-rare and it was spot on; and the aged steak was flavorful and tender.
If you haven't tried their pre-fixe, I highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We love Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, but not the one in Irvine. We have been to others but the one in Irvine does not live up to the standard. It could be that it was Christmas Eve. but when you are spending this kind of money for dinner, they need to make sure their staff is up to the challenge. They did not appear to be. Our meal was wonderful, my martini was amazing, dessert (supposedly Haagen-Dasz ice cream) was just mediocre.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jkang2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We went for a VERY early New Year’s Eve dinner. Pleasantly surprised that we were not rushed AT ALL! We had exceptional service from start to finish! They had a very well thought out “special” 3 course meal along with the regular menu. The special also had choices within - making it a total hit!!! The surf and turf was spectacular- presentation and quality. Enjoyable atmosphere, music was the perfect style and volume, service excellent!
This will be our new holiday place when in town!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank doodles67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Good food over price
It’s very hard to park your car over thereI guess they need more staffAnd the desert is not too good

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Firas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Irvine, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing