We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We are staying here on site for a business conference. We paid extra to upgrade to a corner room for more space. Although the bed is comfortable, it is a typical hotel room that needs a facelift. Small, thin towels, tiny toiletries, lackluster bathroom, it feels very institutional. The terra-cotta design blocks on the exterior of the building detract from the mountain views- they need to be removed. Other than that, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the views outside are lovely. The hotel itself is in a prime location for thd area.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merebarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceEsmeralda, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our location, the views and public spaces. We are excited to share news that our resort will be undergoing room renovations later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

815 - 819 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were very disappointed with the room we were assigned to at the Renaissance Esmeralda. We had reserved the room based on the reputation of the Renaissance chain, expecting a room that was "special". That was a mistake. Our 7th floor room had a worn, stained carpet, stained upholstered chairs, and an ugly, uncomfortable chaise lounge that was covered by a threadbare and stained fabric slipcover. The bedside lampshades had greasy stains around the rims. The small bar fridge was so battered and scratched that it looked like it had just fallen off the back of a truck. It worked, and it was convenient, but it didn't add anything to the atmosphere of the room. The only good feature of the room was the comfortable bed which appeared to be newer than the rest of the furnishings and the Aveda amenities which we appreciate.

After the first night we went to the registration desk and requested an updated room. The desk clerk apologetically advised us that all of the rooms were furnished in the same manner as ours, and were in about the same condition. Apparently the hotel is planning to renovate all of the guest rooms about a year from now. In our opinion, the rooms should have been renovated two years ago, or the hotel rating and room charges should have been downgraded to reflect the current condition.

We stayed at the Renaissance Esmeralda for three nights at a charge of $250.00 per night, including taxes and fees. On two of nights the hotel was full of teenage lacrosse players and their parents. We suspected that the lacrosse teams were paying much less for their rooms, which were apparently furnished the same as ours. So we felt quite "ripped off". We felt like we were paying 4-star prices for a 2-star room in a 4-star resort.

On the positive side, all of the hotel staff we spoke to, including maintenance staff, housekeeping, and the concierge were cheerful and helpful. The housekeeping staff worked hard to keep the room and the bathroom clean in spite of the wear and tear. The hotel grounds and the pool area are beautiful, and very well maintained. The quality of the food and service in the restaurants in the Renaissance Esmeralda was outstanding.

After this experience with poor room quality we would not reserve a room in a Renaissance Hotel again.

Room Tip: If the quality of the room is important to you, stay in another hotel until after the rooms at the R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BrynnyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyHrivnak, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

On behalf of the Renaissance Esmeralda team, we are so sorry about the condition of your guestroom. We take your comments very seriously and want all of our guests to have the best possible experience. Our resort will be undergoing room renovations later this year and we hope that you will consider coming back to visit us so that we can truly give you that Renaissance encounter we are so proud of. We appreciate you sharing the positive feedback about our public areas, staff and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

First visit to this resort -- we were very impressed with the facility and staff. Kudos to front desk staff, housekeeping, restaurant servers and especially the pool bar staff. Grounds were beautiful and well kept. Only thing I'd change would be pillows and linens -- don't like the soft squishy ones, and sheets came off the mattress corners.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Staff at this hotel is first rate. The first impression of the resort was beautiful. Pool area looked fabulous - too cold for us to make use of it.

I wish I could say the same about the room. Very average - very tired. The room was set up for one person even though the resort knew we were a couple.

The robe in the room was tattered and torn and when they brought the second one for my wife it was just as tattered and torn as the first one. Chaise in the room was sloping to the back. Carpet was stained. Curtain falling off the rod. Resort could use a major update.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1grammyglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyHrivnak, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are delighted that you had a great experience with our team.

We apologize that your room was not set up for two people and for the condition of the robes and are looking into the matter immediately. We also wanted to let you know that our resort is going through a guest room renovation by the end of this year, bringing new energy to our guest room experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This hotel has a beautiful pool area and backs up to the mountains to provide a beautiful view. The rooms are very nice, clean and the people who work there go out of there way to be helpful, polite and friendly.

Room Tip: The corner suites are the biggest and provide views from two sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
6.3 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
7.8 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 km away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8708 (Formerly Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: €180 - €386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Esmeralda Resort And Spa
Renaissance Esmeralda Hotel Indian Wells
Renaissance Indian Wells
Indian Wells Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing