We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Visit”
Review of Tommy's Kitchen

Tommy's Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Description: Swiss-infused American diner . This one-of-a-kind restaurant offers a wide range of menu options, from omelettes to birchermuesli, burgers to sennen rosti, beef stroganoff to chicken curry, and beyond. With weekly lunch specials, a beloved Sunday breakfast buffet, and the only full salad bar on the hill, Tommy's Kitchen is a must-visit for any trip to beautiful Idyllwild, California.
Restaurant details
Description: Swiss-infused American diner . This one-of-a-kind restaurant offers a wide range of menu options, from omelettes to birchermuesli, burgers to sennen rosti, beef stroganoff to chicken curry, and beyond. With weekly lunch specials, a beloved Sunday breakfast buffet, and the only full salad bar on the hill, Tommy's Kitchen is a must-visit for any trip to beautiful Idyllwild, California.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit and again we had a great experience.
We only arrived 20 minutes before they closed but we were not rushed, all the team were really friendly and the food was superb....

The area has suffered after the recent wildfires as they rely on tourism.

So make the effort you will be welcomed and appreciated.....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DeaksTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018

We always take a drive up to Idyllwild when we visit Palm Springs. As Cafe Aroma is closed, we decided to try Tommy's Kitchen.....and are glad we did.
Tigger was our server and made our lunch very enjoyable with both her personality and her excellent service.
Deb had the Vegetarian Rosti and I the Sennen Rosti. Both were EXCELLENT with a generous serving.of each, she even asked how we would like our eggs served.
I am a Bread Pudding aficionado and had to try Tommy's "Swiss" version. Wow! A very different presentation but really tasty and enjoyable.

All in all, we were very pleased with our stop at Tommy's Kitchen and it is now included in our list of dining places whenever we are in Palm Springs. .

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philbytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Great sitdown breakfast for 4 adults, 2 toddlers, 1 baby and 2 dogs on outdoor patio. Enjoyed the ambiance. Service good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Morobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a nice place to have a breakfast on the outside deck. Staff is friendly and the food is good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Had a delicious breakfast, everyone at the table enjoyed what they ordered, and the service was excellent. We booked a table because it was 4th of July and we were a larger group, they had a lovely table held for us outside and nobody rushed us to finish or push us out the door when we were done eating. I will definitely go back, the brunch looked reasonably priced, and I noticed the salad bar when I walked inside...it also looked really nice!! Well done Tommy’s! Thank you for a wonderful start to our day, we will be back and I will definitely tell all of my friends!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank R3052XImichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Kitchen also viewed

 
Idyllwild, CA
 

Been to Tommy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing