We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Idyllwild Bunkhouse(Idyllwild)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quiet Creek Inn(Idyllwild)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn(Idyllwild)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Idyllwild)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
1
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in the Red Robin room. The bed and chairs were very comfy. Old TV with DVD player. Free WiFi. Strange layout of cabin; bathroom on opposite side of cabin from sleeping area. Living area very dark. Back deck consisted of tiny area with two plastic chairs facing a fence. Nice front porch but not very private. Good ceiling fans in sitting and sleeping areas. Did not use whirlpool tub. No kitchen, only mini fridge & microwave, small table & chairs. Walking distance to town, shops, restaurants. Assigned parking. Cash only. Would return; nearly impossible to find a decent king bed in Idyllwild!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank maryandhumphrey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

It is not a room you really enjoy being in but it is a place to sleep and keep your beer cold. It's relatively clean with good linens. It's very close to town & restaurants. Cash only paid up front is the policy. The showers are mounted at about 5 feet high with only warm or cold water. It's well water with a bit of an odor as well. We were not unhappy enough to leave but we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCMGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Poor rating for this place- no heat, stained blanket, inn keeper feels customer is second. I never rate anything but, this time feel prompted to caution other with no sleep and the feeiling of being ripped off.

Room Tip: None here!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed in the Lilac Room. Unlike most of the other rooms, it has a shower instead of a whirlpool tub and more of a budget price. It's on the end of the block of rooms so it only shares a wall with another room on one side--very quiet and peaceful, and nice light from all of the windows. There's a mini fridge and a coffee maker, and it's within walking distance of town. It met all of our needs...the cozy feel of the room truly makes it feel like a mountain getaway. The only nice addition would be wireless internet for guests!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

This is an adorable little inn! I stayed in the Wisteria room. It was a cute knotty pine room with a jacuzzi, wood burning fireplace, a large bed, two comfy chairs, and a TV. The owners are more than welcoming and efficient. They gave me a really good price, they were super helpful, and even recommended some places to eat. This is in walking distance of downtown and all the cute shops located there. The place was clean and quaint. I loved it! I hope to return sometime in the summer months.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yod2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews