We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This little place packs a great breakfast .... POW !”
Review of Mile High Cafe

Mile High Cafe
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hadn't been here for a while .... so had to return on my way to San
Diego the long route... Had my California omelette ... Wow was that d'lish fresh eggs and cooked to perfection fill with cheese onions and bacon toipped with fresh avocado.
They even make there jams fresh apricot with my sour dough toast was perfect.
I cannot wait to hit the road again and head to this little mountain town. Enjoy...
See you all later!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRJMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a excellent huevos rancheros. Little red potatoes were perfect. Nice fresh avocado, tasty salsa and meat that was tastefully spicy. Nice touch was a small cheese quesadilla.
Portion size was excellent, not overflowing “American Sized”, but a size appropriate for an adult looking for breakfast.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank C7712VCpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

If you are visiting the Palm Springs area, drive the Palms to Pines highway. Driving in to Idylewild from the south, do stop here. Regular road house food, but also great Korean dishes. Nam, the owner and executive chef, is also a classically trained pianist - if you are really lucky she will play the grand piano! Try the chicken on fire or Yaki soba. Superb.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AllyTBC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Stopped for lunch on a trip up from Palm Desert. Good location in town on main road. Nice atmosphere and good service. Burger came out quickly. Prepared as requested. I had the burger with bacon and avocado on it and was very good- no need to add much if any other toppings. Fries were well done and not soggy.
I'd stop here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, breakfast and lunch!
Live music, great service, cozy place to hang out, totally recommend it

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mayraceciliags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mile High Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mile High Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing