We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$257
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntington Surf Inn(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Inn Motel(Huntington Beach)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$469
US$428
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,277
550
186
83
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
550
186
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew towershades restaurantsurf heroacross the streetunder constructionpool areacorner suiteocean viewbeautiful hotelvalet parkingfire pitvalet servicehotel restaurantpacific citygreat roomsouthern californiafamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Its concept restaurant "The Boardwalk" had us questioning why we ate on property with so many other local options. When departments top staff are not on property service falls below average. When resort becomes busy telephone staff show frustration. $40 a night for parking.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cornnutsbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear cornnutsbbq,

Thank you for your recent post. We always like to hear from our guests, good or bad, and see every review as an opportunity to improve our quality of service. I am very sorry you were disappointed with your experience. I will share your review with our entire management team and would hope that, in the future, you would be so kind as to give us another chance. I apologize if our valet only parking fee of $36 per night surprised you in any way. We do communicate this fee when booking with our in-house reservations, on our website and in our confirmation emails. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

At your Service,
Kim-Erin Justice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Went for the weekend to check out the new Tower that just open. The room exceeded all expectations. We were on the 6th floor and had an amazing sunset view of the beach. The room is brand new so it was spotless. I liked the two room design. We had the two queen one bedroom ocean view suite. The seating was comfortable and had great views. The balcony is much larger than the old tower. You can't beat the view this room has. The new pool is still not finished but it looks like it is going to be fantastic when completed.
The staff here at the Waterfront Hilton is best I have experienced at a Hilton in years. All of them were helpful and always greeted us and smiled. From check-in to check-out every employee here was friendly. The only negative thing to say is the noise from PCH is a bit loud and the smoke smell from the beach bon fires in a little annoying. But you are at the beach so it is to be expected. The location next to the beach and downtown main street is worth these small annoyances. Overall this hotel is beautiful, beach front, modern and has wonderful employees.

Room Tip: Get Ocean front or Ocean view if you want to see the Ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank gfourman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott O, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear gfourman,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your suite in the Twin Dolphin Tower. We'll have even MORE for you to see from us in the coming months (another restaurant, spa, and pool all in the works). Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Scott O'Hanlon
Director of Marketing
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for the main purpose of running to surf city half Marathon . This is their third year in a row so he brought some friends with us this time and stayed in two rooms. The location of the hotel the staff were unbelievable it gets better every year. I would highly recommend this location to any of my friends are traveling out to California

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott O, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Paul G,

Thank you, and we look forward to having you back again next year where you'll enjoy even MORE new Waterfront than ever before!

Cheers,

Scott O'Hanlon
Director of Marketing
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful location. Friendly staff especially Eric, manager of restaurant. He arranged for my Philadelphia Eagle crazed family to have front row seats in lounge area to watch Super Bowl. If we couldn’t be home for game, next best thing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Linda L,

Thank you for your recent review of The Waterfront. Congratulations on that Super Bowl win! I am so pleased to read you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We know you have many places to stay in Orange County. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

At your Service,
Kim-Erin Justice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Another great trip back, but this time, my dog Jesse & I checked into the new tower (since we've watched it being built for over a year). They did a super job. The rooftop bar is awesome...couches and heaters everywhere with a magnificent view of the beach. It's a rare opportunity to stay in a brand new hotel room (so perfectly clean and fresh). Even the sofa bed hadn't been used yet and was still tied down from delivery (thanks to Bo in engineering who was so prompt and nice and figured that out!) It was good to see Anthony at bell again who is super friendly and attentive and always remembers us and makes us feel special. Vanessa in Concierge is always helpful and so nice too. When the new pool is complete, it will be a kids dream. (My hope though, is that they will then make the older pool for adults only) Room service food was hot and delicious and delivered right when promised. The waterfront is thee friendliest of staff I've found @ Hilton properties, and i'm a regular in San Diego & Palm Springs. By far, this is our favorite 'staycation'. And we'll be back for more next month!

Room Tip: you can see the ocean from virtually any room if you can't afford ocean front
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 1970skeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear 1970skeeter,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. I am so excited you were able to stay in out new Twin Dolphin Tower! We are thrilled to have a new tower and all the amenities it has to offer including Offshore 9, a Rooftop Lounge. Thank you for mentioning Bo, Vanessa and Anthony by name. They are such an integral part of our team and their attention to detail is what truly sets us apart from the rest. We look forward to welcoming you and Jesse back again next month!

At your Service,
Kim-Erin Justice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews