We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing view! Best of the Hiiumaa lighthouses.

In my opinion this was the best of the Hiiumaa lighthouses. Amazing and beautiful view! Highest... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2021
282jans
,
Helsinki, Finland
Beautiful view from highest lighthouse

We really enjoyed climbing up into this lighthouse. There was an interesting exhibition of estonian... read more

Reviewed 15 June 2020
ugn_l2016
,
Panevezys, Lithuania
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
20
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed climbing up into this lighthouse. There was an interesting exhibition of estonian artist. It was deffinately the best view of the island. Howe ver, we decided that it vas a little pricy to pay 3 euros for visiting.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank ugn_l2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

It's the highest building of 3 main lighthouses on the island, though Kõpu lighthouse is located on a higher ground and beats Tahkuna of the total height above sea level. Loved the platform on top which you can see through :-)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kirsikivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

There are quite a few lighthouses on Hiiumaa but this one I like most because of its location. Being the northernmost on the island, it offers a wonderful view - especially if you happen to be there during the sunset and/or strong winds. I had some of my most stunning photos there - even if I had to fight with the wind to keep my camera in one place. Nature is perhaps THE asset of Hiiumaa, and this place really shows it.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Margus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This is the place you can take a look to the northern part if Hiiumaa. Good view and chanche to take a pictures.
There have also the memorial sign to the children who died et the catastrophe what happened with ship Estonia at the Sea.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Piia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We visited Tahkuna tuletorn in early July. The scenery was beautiful and the lighthouse is definitely worth the visit. Admission to the lighthouse was 2 euros. The small yard cafe was nice and the waiter was friendly. Only minus was the untidy outdoor toilet.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank 480susas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews