We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on the way to the beach-healthy and delicious”
Review of The Source Cafe

The Source Cafe
Ranked #19 of 152 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stopped on our walk to the beach for a quick bite to go. Had the kale chicken wrap and it was delicious and fresh. Friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JJworkandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

place to be for fresh and healthy food, ideally breakfast. went there twice within 2 days to enjoy delicious and creative salads, sandwiches, wraps and juices

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 830christophm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My wife and her friends love this place, I finally made it today!! She had the egg white frittata and I had the pier panini! Both were so great!

We also had the Rishi Chinese Breakfast tea as well!! soooo good!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ace90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The Source was like Disney World for our vegetarian daughter with their refrigerator full of rainbow colored homemade juices and sides/salads to go. We enjoyed their dog friendly patio for great people watching. Although several mornings, breakfast was "to go," we did enjoy one meal of almond butter, banana and cinnamon/honey toast with lattes. $8.95 is a bit steep for toast, but the atmosphere and delicious coffee made up for it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Visiting son in Hermosa and we tried the source cafe - found the Staff very friendly and happy to answer questions. The food was fresh and outstanding. Have a return trip next month and can’t wait to bring my daughter.
Great job guys

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Rkalves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Source Cafe also viewed

 
Hermosa Beach, CA
 

Been to The Source Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing