We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house in excellent location close to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet Chef's Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Chef's Kitchen
Entry Ceiling Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Gourmet Chef's Kitchen
Entry Ceiling
Front of House
Rooftop Deck with 360 Degree and Panorama Ocean Views
Here is the 16-seat home theater with 20-foot screen!
Here is the 16-seat home theater with terraced seating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hermosa Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew D
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing house in excellent location close to the beach.”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic house in a great location with short walk to the beach. A perfect setup for large groups looking for a luxury house rental.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palscios
1 review
“Upscale beach house”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had such a great experience at this beach house. Perfect location just 5 minutes away from the beach and very spacious for larger groups. It rained everyday we were there so having a place where we can all hang out and enjoy the home proved to be very important!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Beach House”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This house is impressive. The photos are a true indication of what this house has to offer - and then some. This place is massive, open and has incredible outdoor living space along with an amazing sound system that runs through out the house. The host (Carl) is extremely informative and very responsive. We had every request accommodated and a large group of 13 buddies were all thoroughly impressed. Hermosa Beach is incredible, the proximity of this house to the beach is even better. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and definitely plan on returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and size of the living rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Spacious home with great amenities”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Carl's home was spacious, in perfect condition (just like the photos), and a wonderful place for our group to stay during our weekend in Hermosa. The amenities of the home are fantastic -- not only is the kitchen great, but the pool table, rooftop fire pit, huge theater, and included bikes are all great additions to the home. The backyard is perfect for hanging outside, and the roof has a beautiful view to the ocean. We were only sad to not stay long enough to use all of the amenities included at the house!
Also, we were surprised at how quickly we could walk to the beach, where there are many volleyball courts, a playground, etc. After a day of volleyball, our group walked to the pier just north where there are many restaurants and bars.
I would happily rent this house again. It's beautiful and spacious, perfect for any family or group visiting Hermosa.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Hey Greg,

Thanks so much for your great review. I'm glad that you and your group enjoyed the house so much!

It is always my goal to provide a complete 5-star experience for all of my guests. I welcome you and your group back anytime.

Regards, Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickDio
New York City, New York
1 review
“That View Though!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was in town for business and able to convince my 3 colleagues that a home was superior to a hotel. They're very glad I did.

The house is located just 4 blocks from the beach - centrally located to a ton a great restaurants, beautiful beaches, and night life.

The living room and kitchen are great for congregating a larger family or in our case co-workers who worked through the night. Fireplaces throughout make it feel comfortable and inviting. The master bedroom has a very tasteful bathroom with a skylight that makes AM showers a joy!

Lastly the view from the roof is simply DOPE. Perfect for catching some rays - also the neighbors were all very pleasant.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing