We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Healdsburg!”
Review of Camellia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camellia Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Healdsburg!”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

You just cannot beat the location and value of Camellia Inn. We have stayed here twice now and loved both visits. You are a very short walk to the square and the rooms are all very nice. Lucy is also just so nice and really makes the extra effort to ensure you enjoy your stay.

We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: This is a B&B so you have to set your expectations right. We love the Queen Room facing the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    34
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
178
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

It was a lovely relaxing friendly B&B. We booked a family suite with 2 bedrooms and 3 beds for 3 women. It was greatly appreciated after much time on the road. The sheets were the softest I have ever slept on.

So many little touches made it one of the special places we stopped, we had fresh flowers in our room along with bottled water, wine glasses, wine and cheese happy hour every night, the second night they even offered a private wine tasting. We walked in the first night and MMM the smell of fresh cookies permeated the air. They tasted as good as they smelled. They also had a community fridge if you bought stuff to travel with, as I said the little things added up to make things special.

The terrific breakfast was the icing on the cake. They offered smoothies, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold dishes, fresh crunchy crusted sour dough YUM YUM. Again the small touches, butter, margarine, cream cheese and several types of jelly/jam.

You could walk to the square another plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIWST852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

What a treat! Our first stay @ a bed and breakfast but it won't be our last. Lovely, clean, tidy and exceptionally well maintained charming Victorian with comfortable beds and delicious breakfasts. Lucy the inn-keeper knows the area inside and out and made perfect recommendations for where to enjoy the wines of the region and shop in the perfect and just down the street little town of Healdsburg.
We visited with friends and family and enjoyed fabulous breakfasts that filled us up well through lunch.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowknife
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My spouse booked the room but I was pleasantly surprised by the convenient location and friendly owners. The 5pm wine and cheese as well as the breakfast were superb! The pool was nice in the back but it was too cold for us to use it. We had the smallest, cheapest room and the bathroom was across the hall, but given the other amenities offered, easy to forgive. Within walking distance to the town plaza. The owner, Lucy, gave us packed breakfasts for the morning we left because of the early time (5:30) and I thought this was very thoughtful. I would consider staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novacanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Camellia Inn is a delight - a charming Victorian with all the fine architectural details, such as high ceilings, lovely gardens, period furniture, and also updated bathrooms, private entries in our room, comfortable beds, excellent breakfasts. We really enjoyed the camaraderie at the wine and cheese hour. Innkeepers are friendly, helpful and attentive to all the details. We can't wait for a return visit. Location was perfect, two blocks from the downtown square and two blocks from the local library.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsideWkndTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.4 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.1 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.5 km away
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Haydon Street Inn B & B
#10 of 16 in Healdsburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Inn

Property: Camellia Inn
Address: 211 North St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by more than 50 varieties of its signature camellias, the inn blends an authentic vintage environment with modern luxury amenities. Our professional staff works to think of everything you might need during your stay. The inn is located just steps from the historic Healdsburg Plaza, affording guests the opportunity to easily explore on foot the many specialty shops, antique stores, wine tasting rooms and trendy Zagat-rated restaurants. PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL TO BOOK DIRECTLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Camellia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing