We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful custom trips!”
Review of Wine Country Bikes

Wine Country Bikes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful custom trips!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We have done three trips with Wine Country Bikes over the past six years and have always been delighted. Having done several other trips in this country and in Europe, WCB is way above the competition. Every place we stayed was delightful. All the roads were as described. The maps and detailed directions were excellent. All the staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We have always done the "self guided" trips but have also been very impressed with the support given.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank tandemclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This was one of my all time favorite trips ever! The staff will give you all of the information and support you need. You will learn tips about the best restaurants and places to go on your journey. The food at the two restaurants they reserved for us was amazing! We were given a $100 credit for these two dinners and this can be used toward gratuity as well. There is no better way to see the beauty in the area- you will roll past wineries, farms, redwoods, beautiful gardens, the coast if you choose, and gorgeous vistas!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank angieb302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plantation
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“delivered exactly what they promised”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Andy and John were a pleasure to deal with on the phone. Very accommodating to our requests. Arranged for 2 nights at the H2 Hotel as we prefer hotels to B&B. When we were not in the mood for dinner at the designated included restaurant, they issued a full credit. The bikes were good and Jay was a knowledgeable guided on the guided day. A good value and a great time.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank joePlantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing Experience. Wonderful Service. Andy and Crew are the Real Deal”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We had a marvelous time in wine country thanks to the good people of WCB. Andy in particular was exceptional. Not only did they help design a bike touring package that worked for us -- we are in good shape but not regular bikers - but they also helped us design our entire trip to the area. They gave us lots of advice and guidance, almost as if they were our personal travel agents. The bikes they used were perfect for us. The care they put into designing the days for us was outstanding. Jay, the tour guy was phenomenal. The hotel (H2) was amazing - one of my all time favorites. The only minor thing I would change is the dinner that was included - the restaurant was fine but not among the best in town - possibly better if we had had kids with us.

All in all I would use them again and would recommend them highly.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tom_b_Lane_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Worries, a perfect bike trip!”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband and I just returned from a Sonoma bike trip: Healdsburg to Occidental to Guerneville and back to Healdsburg. John and Andy had planned everything for us... the bikes were great, the maps and directions clear and easy to follow. The Inns they arranged for us to stay at were wonderful and our bags always arrived at each stop before we did. We are hoping to do this kind of trip again and would definitely use Wine Country Bikes!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stacy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Country Bikes also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Wine Country Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing