We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Luna Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Luna Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband and I just returned from a short visit to Healdsburg to visit the Sonoma and Napa wineries. This was the perfect respite. The inn was in a great location with walking distance to the downtown square. The room (Olive) was just what we needed and provided all the amenities we enjoy. I loved the piped music that we could turn off or on which played beautiful "standards" music (many nostaligic from my parents time, or familiar due to Rod Stewart's Songbooks :). Not a detail was left spared as all furnishings were top notch and very comfortable. Daniel and Stephen were great hosts, not invasive, and very respectful of your time. Daniel was quick to pull up information on the internet and Stephen had scrumptous breakfast waiting in the morning. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and this was right there at the top. We were the oldest during our stay (50 & 51), and I feel that whether you are 30 or 70 you would have the same experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
64
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Wonderful!!! The B&B is very nice and clean and has what is possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I can not say enough great things about Stephen and Daniel as well as Stephen's wonderful breakfast!!! On top of how great the facility and owers are it is a great location very near the square.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meggan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bella Luna. Stephen and Daniel are the most attentive hosts and their hospitality kept going beyond your typical service. A group of six of us visited and had the entire place to ourselves. Stephen called us in advance to ask our food preferences and made the most amazing gourmet breakfasts for us each morning. The rooms were great, bed linens extremely comfortable, gardens were beautiful. We were able to walk to the square within 5 minutes to all the shops, restaurants, and tasting rooms. I hope to visit them again soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Great in every respect. The location just a couple of minutes walk to Healdsburg Square. The new, modern, tasteful and very clean accommodations. The warm but professional hospitality of its owners Daniel and Stephen. And the gourmet breakfasts! All combined for a delightful wine country experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Daniel & Stephen went above and beyond for our one night stay. I had mentioned we were celebrating my husband's birthday, and we arrived to find b-day balloons decorating the room. They also served cupcakes with a candle for breakfast!

We enjoyed the lovely room, super soft sheets, and large shower. The location is close to downtown so we walked everywhere, a nice feature after a long dinner at Cyrus! The pool was super clean and a refreshing way to start the day with a little exercise before breakfast.

The small, personal feel was just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.7 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.7 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.6 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 km away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 14 in Healdsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Luna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Luna Inn

Property: Bella Luna Inn
Address: 530 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Sonoma County Wine Country, our newly remodeled Bella Luna Inn offers luxurious guest rooms that have been designed with your comfort and privacy in mind. This elegant and comfortable inn with a backyard deck, heated pool, and lush gardens provides a serene environment for relaxation, also inviting you to enjoy Sonoma County's world-class wineries, artists, cultural activities, and outdoor adventures. The inn is within blocks of the Healdsburg Town Square where you will find one-of-a-kind boutiques, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bella Luna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing