We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
US$198
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Hayward)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
105
92
58
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
92
58
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were comfortablewafflessan franciscotargetbayfreewayhousekeeperoakland
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I was sent to do work at a nearby mall. I chose to stay at La Quinta inn n suites as I had heard good things about the place. The rooms are clean and updated. Beds are very comfy and pillows aren’t all flattened out. The manager Hajid went above and beyond to accommodate me on 2 occasions. 1 once in October I had a registration until Thursday and job took longer, the hotel was sold out and he helped me by getting me a room for the extra night. On 11/28/17 after working on the California fire clean up and no days off on my way home to LA I called to see if I could book a room at the price he gave me before and he did. And as a loyal customer he gave me a a free upgrade to a suite. I can’t say enough about great service. The ladies at the morning buffet are great as are the people working the counter. Thanks la Quinta Team!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ignacio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your rating and compliments. I am glad we have met your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Edna Padrid
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The desk clerk name Mara, has great customer service. Due to perfessionalism, my stay at the La Quinta in Oakland was much enjoyable. The hotel housekeeping personell, was very pleasant and curtious as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank estcoastwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your stay was up to your satisfaction. I really appreciate the recognition of employees hard work. La Quinta family Thank you for your wonderful review.

Regards!

Sajid Dadabhoai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I was very pleased with the breakfast, it was excellent. This breakfast had everything, scrambled eggs, sausage which most Continental has only Danish, bagels, yogurt, juice;coffee. Clean establishment & very quiet. Close to shopping mall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Jan B,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your stay. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again in near future.

Regards!

Sajid Dadabhoai - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

So I stayed here in a King bedroom for one night while traveling for work.
It was pleasant surprise. My room was very fresh and newly renovated. Also they had the evening reception (beef patties,salad, mash potatoes & chips) almost a whole dinner for me (since I am a vegetarian). But they said its their 'last' night of evening reception for some reason.
Anyways a great updated room, swimming pool and great full breakfast next day, made my stay here very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank shreeg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews