We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change in ownership...not such a good thing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many many times. This time was different and not in a good way. I will say the staff was great and the common area was clean.
Here are a few of the not so good changes...
The elevator wasn't vacuumed for 3 days and there was lots of stuff in the floor. When I saw that I was surprised because in the past it was always clean. So it made me pay better attention to things. The same black hair was on the wall of our shower for all 4 days. In the past there was lots of options for breakfast and they have discontinued offering almost 1/2 the items. Things like cottage cheese, cut up fruit, cheese for you eggs, potatoes, I think they had salsa as well I personally never used it. We decided to leave 3 of the 4 days to get breakfast elsewhere. We always had breakfast there in the past. I had to go to the front desk and ask every day for a second coffee packet so my husband could also have coffee in our room. Lastly when they came in to make up the rooms they did not replace the soap, shampoo. I did mention it to the manager and it got a little better but I didn't get everything until the 4th/last day.... I pay the same price whether it is my first day or last so I should get the same service. I save the small soaps etc for my local homeless shelters so they are important to me. It looks like they are doing everything to save pennies and lowering the value of the location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D13131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your input. I apologize that you were having some issues during your stay. Our Houseman make it a point to vacuum the elevator as often as they can. However because we are in a process of renovation the construction people is bringing some debris down and that is why. About the soap, Our procedure is always give 2 soap and 2 shampoo for guest personal use only. If you need more you just have to let us know. I also informed the housekeeping supervisor regarding the hair you found in your bathroom and she is doing everything she can to correct this so it won't happen again. Breakfast, we upgraded our breakfast and added some selection in rotation. We also added our Juices before we only have 2 now we have 4. Some other food mentioned is not our La Quinta Brand standard to have that's why we have to remove them.

Sincerely,
Edna Padrid
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I was sent to do work at a nearby mall. I chose to stay at La Quinta inn n suites as I had heard good things about the place. The rooms are clean and updated. Beds are very comfy and pillows aren’t all flattened out. The manager Hajid went above and beyond to accommodate me on 2 occasions. 1 once in October I had a registration until Thursday and job took longer, the hotel was sold out and he helped me by getting me a room for the extra night. On 11/28/17 after working on the California fire clean up and no days off on my way home to LA I called to see if I could book a room at the price he gave me before and he did. And as a loyal customer he gave me a a free upgrade to a suite. I can’t say enough about great service. The ladies at the morning buffet are great as are the people working the counter. Thanks la Quinta Team!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ignacio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your rating and compliments. I am glad we have met your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Edna Padrid
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The desk clerk name Mara, has great customer service. Due to perfessionalism, my stay at the La Quinta in Oakland was much enjoyable. The hotel housekeeping personell, was very pleasant and curtious as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank estcoastwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that your stay was up to your satisfaction. I really appreciate the recognition of employees hard work. La Quinta family Thank you for your wonderful review.

Regards!

Sajid Dadabhoai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I was very pleased with the breakfast, it was excellent. This breakfast had everything, scrambled eggs, sausage which most Continental has only Danish, bagels, yogurt, juice;coffee. Clean establishment & very quiet. Close to shopping mall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Jan B,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your stay. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again in near future.

Regards!

Sajid Dadabhoai - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Adiaz2508
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La Quinta M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
0.8 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
0.8 km away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward

Address: 20777 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94541-5879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: €88 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites - Hayward Oakland Airport Hotel Hayward
La Quinta Hayward
Hayward La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing