We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great inexpensive sushi”
Review of Kokyo Sushi Buffet

Kokyo Sushi Buffet
Ranked #20 of 355 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 December 2017

My son tells me cheap and sushi are two words that never should be used together. The weekday buffet is 11.99 and cheaper for seniors. There is a decent selection of sushi and also a pretty nice selection of Chinese food. The location is upstairs next door to the theater which has daily matinees for 5.75. Sushi and a movie anyone? Unbelievable bargain place to eat. Buffet for less than most places charge for a plate lunch. There is also an elevator to get to second floor or stairs if you want to work off your lunch.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Not excellent, but certainly a bargain with plenty of options to feel full.
Inexpensive, quick, vegetables, protein...what more could you ask for.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank cary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

They have a fairly large sushi selection with very fresh salmon and Tuna sashimi. The usually have about 15-20 different rolls. The hot food is good and they always have snow crab legs

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JrK842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Leave your self control at home or why go to a buffet? plate 1: Nigiri sushi, Plate 2 Favorite Nigiri and hot foods: steamed fish, dimsum, wonton soap, garlic fried pork chops, prawns....Plate 3: salads: seaweed, seafood, peeled shrimp..

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

My parents brought me to a place they often go. It was my first time. The place is on the second floor with typical Asian decoration. The buffet has about five buffet table in the center and two on the side for deserts and three also on the side for sushi. Now the food: It is tasty for the cooked food and the quality is there. The sushi was also good and fresh (you could see the person preparing it). I'll be going there next time I'm in California.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kwi_kwa_ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokyo Sushi Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Kokyo Sushi Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing