We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
100
209
112
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
209
112
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manhattan beach sofa bed yogurt small kitchen waffle maker aviation blvd free parking enjoyed my stay mini fridge stayed one night rental car fitness center close to the airport lax sink desk navy
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The location of this property is in a business / industrial area so there is not much within walking distance as far as restaurants or other places to spend your evening. The rooms are nicely furnished typical of this property. The breakfast is subpar from what I have experienced at other Springhill properties and I didn't feel it was consistent with the brand. Definitely room for improvement on that end. Convenient to the airport but no shuttle offered.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank VegasDude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thanks for visiting us! We look forward to the next time we can be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Springhill suites is a very affordable hotel that is conveniently located next to LAX. The room is large and has great amenities. The hotel staff is very friendly as well.When traveling through LA you could do a lot worse than staying at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

It is good to see the price value of our hotel and brand was a good fit for you. please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This is a standard SpringHill Suites. Common areas and rooms are clean. The location is good allowing easy access to LAX, Manhattan Beach and local restaurants, etc. Note that Aviation Blvd is a busy industrial road and the hotel is sandwiched between an office building and the Hawthorne repair depot of the Metro train so it is just a place to sleep and not hang out. On the downside, there was no water in the fitness of any kind (a first for me), no newspapers in the morning, and the breakfast is at the low end of what is typically offered by this chain - no yogurt, no milk selection, no hot food and limited fresh fruit. When I asked about all of these deficiencies, it was pretty much "what you see is what you get". The property is privately owned under the Marriott banner. Marriott should have better quality control for this brand as it is sub-par. Expensive too at $180 AAA on a Monday night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomsak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Very sorry to hear your experience was not good. The breakfast menu is standard for all SpringHill Suites. We will follow up as to what may have been missing. thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I wasn’t expecting a 4 or 5 star property when I booked this one. We needed 3 beds for 4 people. This one seemed to do the trick. Location was close to the 405 freeway and not far from LAX. The main beds were fairly comfortable but only double beds. The pull out was atrocious (see pics) we didn’t notice until two days in that the pull out was broken.
The staff did swap out the pull out with a different one... not much better. We returned that night around midnight to find the pull out was not made up with the sheets on the bed for us to put on. Not our responsibility to make our own beds at a hotel... kind of the reason I booked a hotel in the first place.

The included breakfast was ok... but the turkey sausage should not be served and I’m not picky.

The hotel elevator was extremely slow...
The stairs were a much faster option.

We were also informed of a $12 a day parking fee upon checking in... no were was this mentioned when I booked before hand.

All in all... I didn’t expect much when I booked but really should have been much better for the price.

Would definitely stay elsewhere next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Very sorry to hear about the problems you encountered. Thank you for letting us know. Be assured each will be addressed with the team members. I hope the rest of your visit to California went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the suites as we needed a room that would sleep 5. This room had two queen beds and a pull out. The pull out bed was aweful.We realised the bed was broken and asked for it to be fixed. The hotel had swapped it out for us while we were enjoying the parks.We returned to the room to just a pile of sheets sitting on top of the couch. . . They didn't even bother to make it up. This was a little disappointing to have to do at 1 am when we arrived back to the hotel. The breakfast buffet was ok. It did have some good options. But the turkey sausage shouldnt be served to humans.The last but probably most inappropriate issue was that we were suprised with a $12 per day parking fee... there is no reason for this as this hotel is away from any attractions . There are simple but fixable issues with this hotel. The management should be able to turn the reviews around and create positive experiences for the guests.Just think about how you would like to be treated while on vacation and run your hotel that way. Its all in the details.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Very sorry to hear about the problems you encountered. Thank you for letting us know. Be assured each will be addressed with the team members. I hope the rest of your visit to California went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews