We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is as plain as can be. Basic room - loud air conditioner - poor tv reception. Loud groups of kids roaming the hallways on a Saturday night. Worst part is that they charge $13 for parking. My reservation said it was $12 but was informed at check in that it is now $13. Why charge for parking for a hotel out in the middle of nowhere? Gauging the guests as usual. I will not stay there again. Just not worth the money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Texas240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Very sorry to hear the hotel was not the right fit for you. Thanks for visiting! I invite you to try one of our other Marriott brands when you return to the South Bay area. I want you to find a hotel and brand that has everything you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The location of this property is in a business / industrial area so there is not much within walking distance as far as restaurants or other places to spend your evening. The rooms are nicely furnished typical of this property. The breakfast is subpar from what I have experienced at other Springhill properties and I didn't feel it was consistent with the brand. Definitely room for improvement on that end. Convenient to the airport but no shuttle offered.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank VegasDude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thanks for visiting us! We look forward to the next time we can be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Springhill suites is a very affordable hotel that is conveniently located next to LAX. The room is large and has great amenities. The hotel staff is very friendly as well.When traveling through LA you could do a lot worse than staying at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

It is good to see the price value of our hotel and brand was a good fit for you. please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This is a standard SpringHill Suites. Common areas and rooms are clean. The location is good allowing easy access to LAX, Manhattan Beach and local restaurants, etc. Note that Aviation Blvd is a busy industrial road and the hotel is sandwiched between an office building and the Hawthorne repair depot of the Metro train so it is just a place to sleep and not hang out. On the downside, there was no water in the fitness of any kind (a first for me), no newspapers in the morning, and the breakfast is at the low end of what is typically offered by this chain - no yogurt, no milk selection, no hot food and limited fresh fruit. When I asked about all of these deficiencies, it was pretty much "what you see is what you get". The property is privately owned under the Marriott banner. Marriott should have better quality control for this brand as it is sub-par. Expensive too at $180 AAA on a Monday night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomsak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Very sorry to hear your experience was not good. The breakfast menu is standard for all SpringHill Suites. We will follow up as to what may have been missing. thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I wasn’t expecting a 4 or 5 star property when I booked this one. We needed 3 beds for 4 people. This one seemed to do the trick. Location was close to the 405 freeway and not far from LAX. The main beds were fairly comfortable but only double beds. The pull out was atrocious (see pics) we didn’t notice until two days in that the pull out was broken.
The staff did swap out the pull out with a different one... not much better. We returned that night around midnight to find the pull out was not made up with the sheets on the bed for us to put on. Not our responsibility to make our own beds at a hotel... kind of the reason I booked a hotel in the first place.

The included breakfast was ok... but the turkey sausage should not be served and I’m not picky.

The hotel elevator was extremely slow...
The stairs were a much faster option.

We were also informed of a $12 a day parking fee upon checking in... no were was this mentioned when I booked before hand.

All in all... I didn’t expect much when I booked but really should have been much better for the price.

Would definitely stay elsewhere next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Very sorry to hear about the problems you encountered. Thank you for letting us know. Be assured each will be addressed with the team members. I hope the rest of your visit to California went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1 km away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 14620 Aviation Boulevard, Hawthorne, CA 90250-6656 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne)
Region: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: €95 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Hawthorne, California, combines stylish décor with thoughtful amenities. Set in an ideal location just minutes from Manhattan Beach, Los Angeles and LAX Airport, our Hawthorne, California, hotel features a re-imagined lobby with flexible spaces to work and relax while taking advantage of our free Wi-Fi. Guests will love spreading out in our spacious Manhattan Beach suites while enjoying flat-screen TVs and bedding that complement the convenient luxuries such as mini-refrigerators, wet bars and microwaves. Comfortable beds with luxurious linens and piles of pillows make our Manhattan Beach suites the perfect place to wind down. Our hotel in Hawthorne, California, provides guests the perfect start to every day with complimentary breakfast featuring a variety of fresh, hot and healthy options. An all-suite hotel infused with stylish spaces at an affordable rate, our Manhattan Beach hotel invites you to find the comforts of home on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Manhattan Beach - Hawthorne Hotel Hawthorne
Springhill Suites Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing