We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$167
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$162
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Segundo Inn(Hawthorne)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$223
US$205
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
304
435
102
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
435
102
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorfree shuttlewafflesfree breakfastcul de sacother hotelskitchen sinkparking garagehotel is locatedroom was largenice poolsausagelax airportlong flightfresh fruitwould stay againshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I had a good experience here . The hotel was clean and my bed was perfect . Parking is a tight squeeze, The have a parking garage shared with another hotel and it is very very tight when parking. Don’t arrive to late you might be out of luck on a parking stall.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Best regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at several Comfort Inn’s morning n the past. Decided to stay at this one after reading the many mostly positive reviews and a little push from a friend. The staff was the most positive aspect of the visit. Friendly and willing to help of needed. The Hotel is located within a cluster of two other hotels but it is deceiving since if you look around closely, it is located in a not so desirable neighborhood. We arrived late night and wanted to pick up some water and a few beers so we drove down the street to a small liquor store to find the attendant enclosed behind bullet proof glass with pictures of what we assume were burglars caught on camera. Not the first impression I was looking for in my first visit to LA. The view from our room didn’t make me feel much more at ease. We were looking at a completely run down yard from the house behind the building complete with abandoned car and motorcycle and two Pitbulls lounging around a filthy yard. Needles to say, we never opened the shade in the room!
The free breakfast was the usual breakfast found in other Comfort Properties and its a nice way to tie you up until you get a nice lunch along the travels. The room was clean but needed a new carpet. The hallways were ok and also needed new carpets and touch up paint here and there. Our last morning while going to check out, the hallways were filled with the odor of marijuana. Just shows the disrespect of people in this new age of “acceptance” in a hotel that is 100% Smoke Free!! Needless to say we were more than ready to check out after this final experience. I would not stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

We truly appreciate your wonderfully detailed comments regarding your most recent stay with us! . It brings us great joy to know that your visits to our hotel are always up to your standards. Our staff strives to bring guest satisfaction and a welcoming environment. We hope you continue to stay with us every time you visit the great city of Los Angeles!

Sincerely,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

There is only one way in so you have to park your car in garage and walk all the way through locked garage door and back to check in then go through one single locked door to enter building to all rooms. This is very hard with small kids and babies. The room was nice but the fact with all the trouble to in and out through one door was bs for me and I would not recommended staying here if you have more than one bag or small children to carry.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your concern has been well noted regarding parking hotel entrance. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

King regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Parking is VERY inconvenient, a 3-story parking structure 1/2 block away. Hotel desk staff are not particularly friendly. The shower was set to extremely low-flow. The TV was old and lacked the ability to plug in an HDMI cable from my laptop.

On the plus side, the mattress was fabulous. So was the complimentary breakfast and the person who staffed the breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank El_Gringo_Hombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Cockatoo.

We love to hear that you were comfortable and you enjoyed the breakfast along with its staff.

Please accept my apologies regarding the inconveniences you faced regarding the parking structure, as well as the level of service you received on your most recent stay. The issues that you have been mentioned are being investigated thoroughly and addressed to the concerned Department Head. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive to improve upon.

Once again I sincerely apologize and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.


King regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We decided to stay here as it was fairly close to LAX, where we were flying out of the next morning. The check in pretty easy and the guy very helpful when we asked a couple of questions about nearby shops etc.
I decided to break the various things down for you as to my opinion, I hope it helps.

Room. Good size, with kitchen area that included microwave, sink and large fridge/freezer. 9/10

Bathroom. Reasonable size with spa tub, this was a reasonable size too and the jets welcome after a long day. Shower was poor though as water pressure wasn’t great, therefore marked down a little. 6/10

Bed. This was pretty comfortable with a good size and lots of pillows. 9/10

Air Conditioning. Was reasonable but was such a big room took a long time to cool the room down. 7/10

Breakfast. Was included, the area was busy but could get usual coffee, toast etc. 7/10

TV. Not the greatest for reception but one of the better ones we had during our stay in the States, could be improved with better channels. 7/10

Parking. Use of a gated secure garage next door, they give you the code on 'Check In'. I asked the guy if the motor was ok outside whilst checking in & he said we were good for 15 minutes. 9/10

General Overview. A good hotel and I would recommend this place, helpful staff and comfy overnighter. 9/10

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PoorLittleGarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback in spite of the minor flaws that you have encountered.

We greatly appreciate any feedback from our valued guests, like you, as it gives us opportunities to monitor and improve our service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose ChoiceHotels for your future travel needs.

Kind regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews