We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms.Lewis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This airport is clean inside and outside every 30 minutes.. This is the City of Angels!!! The Delta employees handle each customers with care.. From the time I entered the airport until my flight departure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had a good experience here . The hotel was clean and my bed was perfect . Parking is a tight squeeze, The have a parking garage shared with another hotel and it is very very tight when parking. Don’t arrive to late you might be out of luck on a parking stall.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at several Comfort Inn’s morning n the past. Decided to stay at this one after reading the many mostly positive reviews and a little push from a friend. The staff was the most positive aspect of the visit. Friendly and willing to help of needed. The Hotel is located within a cluster of two other hotels but it is deceiving since if you look around closely, it is located in a not so desirable neighborhood. We arrived late night and wanted to pick up some water and a few beers so we drove down the street to a small liquor store to find the attendant enclosed behind bullet proof glass with pictures of what we assume were burglars caught on camera. Not the first impression I was looking for in my first visit to LA. The view from our room didn’t make me feel much more at ease. We were looking at a completely run down yard from the house behind the building complete with abandoned car and motorcycle and two Pitbulls lounging around a filthy yard. Needles to say, we never opened the shade in the room!
The free breakfast was the usual breakfast found in other Comfort Properties and its a nice way to tie you up until you get a nice lunch along the travels. The room was clean but needed a new carpet. The hallways were ok and also needed new carpets and touch up paint here and there. Our last morning while going to check out, the hallways were filled with the odor of marijuana. Just shows the disrespect of people in this new age of “acceptance” in a hotel that is 100% Smoke Free!! Needless to say we were more than ready to check out after this final experience. I would not stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

There is only one way in so you have to park your car in garage and walk all the way through locked garage door and back to check in then go through one single locked door to enter building to all rooms. This is very hard with small kids and babies. The room was nice but the fact with all the trouble to in and out through one door was bs for me and I would not recommended staying here if you have more than one bag or small children to carry.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your concern has been well noted regarding parking hotel entrance. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

King regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Parking is VERY inconvenient, a 3-story parking structure 1/2 block away. Hotel desk staff are not particularly friendly. The shower was set to extremely low-flow. The TV was old and lacked the ability to plug in an HDMI cable from my laptop.

On the plus side, the mattress was fabulous. So was the complimentary breakfast and the person who staffed the breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank El_Gringo_Hombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Manager at Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Cockatoo.

We love to hear that you were comfortable and you enjoyed the breakfast along with its staff.

Please accept my apologies regarding the inconveniences you faced regarding the parking structure, as well as the level of service you received on your most recent stay. The issues that you have been mentioned are being investigated thoroughly and addressed to the concerned Department Head. We appreciate your feedback as this helps us understand the areas we need to strive to improve upon.

Once again I sincerely apologize and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.


King regards,
Heather T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles Int'l Airport Hawthorne
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Inglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Lax Hawthorne
0.7 km away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Los Angeles Airport - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport

Address: 11500 Acacia Ave, Hawthorne, CA 90250-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: €84 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Cockatoo Near LAX Airport is four miles from Los Angeles International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service. This Hawthorne, CA hotel provides easy access to major freeways like the 405 and 105, and is minutes from a number of local points of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Hotel Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing