We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$178
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$186
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
El Rancho Inn(Hawthorne)
US$93
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
204
293
114
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
293
114
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinecinnamon rollsfree breakfastbiscuits and gravywould stay here againacross the streetfree parkingbusiness centerrental carlos angelesyogurtshort stayother hotelsan early flightclose to the hotelhawthorne blvdlocked parking
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The nicest thing about this HIX is the great
free shuttle service to LAX.
The shuttle serves four hotels with one stop,
which makes it practical to leave the hotel area
every 30 minutes, if there is a passenger.
Service from LAX back to the hotel requires a
phone call.

Parking at the hotel is free, but it is inside
a parking garage about half a block away.
This is actually a good arrangement because
it provides covered parking in a secure, gated location.

The room itself has the brightest interior of any hotel
I have ever stayed at. There are six bright, recessed
ceiling lights, in addition to the table lamps.
The walls were so thin that you could hear ordinary
conversation from the room next door.

The breakfast bar is standard HIX food.
The food was good and the attendant did a good job.
It was a very pleasant breakfast until the guy who
works in the sales office decided he wanted more
noise and turned on the TV.

Front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly.
I highly recommend this location, and it is the
only choice if your visit involves LAX.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emerald1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chc H, Sales Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Emerald1125,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay, and enjoy you coming back to us. Your comments have been passed to our staff about your enjoyable experience with us.

Sincerely,
Sally B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and in good condition. The hotel, in general, was quiet. Parking is free in a gated lot and although it would not be too difficult for someone to slip in who shouldn't be there, we had no issues nor did we hear of any issues. Breakfast was typical for HIE (bagels, bread, muffins, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, basic fruit (apples, oranges and bananas), yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, coffee and a pancake machine. They kept it all well stocked. We usually got there near the end of the breakfast hours and never had any issues with any of the food being out. There are a lot of shops and restaurants quite close and all of the cashiers/etc. were very friendly and helpful. The area is a little rundown and there are some homeless people camped out on Hawthorne BLVD and also people asking for money in the various shopping areas nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hehaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is my favourite hotel in the area of LA Airport. Rooms are very good: spacious, clean, with comfortable beds; bathrooms are very good, too.
However, I got a room facing Hawthorne Blvd., and the noise from outside traffic was too much, especially during the night.
Breakfast is very good, with plenty of choice, but it can be very crowded since they only serve breakfast until 9:30 and it can be difficult to find a table.
Staff is very helpful, and the hotel offers free parking in a gated area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing Hawthorne Blvd.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANGELO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is inline with most of my experiences at the Holiday Inn Express around the country. The room is clean, and not too dated. The breakfast is a mix of hot and cold with an average selection from eggs/sausage/biscuits/yogurt/cereal/oatmeal/fruit. They had laundry available on one of the floors. Additionally, there was a gated parking garage available for a daily fee. You could find places on the road to park, if you were willing. The neighborhood is a bit rough however, so you are taking a risk I suppose. They offer a shuttle that runs to the airport every 30 minutes 24/7, so that is nice for catching the early flights.

The price was better than most of the area hotels + free breakfast, so I suppose it all depends on what you are looking for. I picked this hotel for that reason. There is a McDonalds across the street, and they did have a barbecue area available for those who wanted to cook for themselves from the looks of it. Every night someone was out there eating/cooking under the gazebo.

Staff was friendly in all of my dealings at the front desk and housekeeping. The location was fine, all depending on what you are doing in L.A.. It's roughly 10-15 minutes from the airport, and the 105 is down the road. If you are headed in other directions you have a little zig zag to catch other highways. For us, we are all over the country north, south, east and west hitting the tourist traps, which is why I mention it.

Nothing overly good or bad all things considered. All as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runaway2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello LifeisTooShort69,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear about your excellent stay at the hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our good breakfast selection and clean rooms. We are always very happy when a guests' provides feedback about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the management and ownership of the hotel. They will ensure that the staff knows what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We spent the night here before a very early flight out of LAX. I liked the fact that the shuttle runs 24/7, and left at exactly 6AM like advertised. We made it to the airport without any surprises or delays, and the driver was courteous. The room was spacious, two beds plus a couch, so plenty of room for our family of 5. We were gone before breakfast was served so I can't comment on it. The hotel is in a neighborhood I wouldn't normally spend time in, but is set up to face another hotel and share a common entrance and parking garage so it felt safe. I used Uber to get from the car rental place back to the hotel and it was about a $9 ride and the Uber driver didn't have any trouble finding it and didn't give me any grief about going there. We would stay here again if we needed to be close to the airport.

Room Tip: 3rd floor wasn't noisy at all.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews