We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We picked this hotel as it is close to the metro and we wanted to explore.Our room was large with ,fridge ,micro wave ,dining table,settee ,tv ,large bathroom plenty of towels and a large comfortable bed .The room was cleaned daily to a good standard .
Breakfast offered a good choice, decent fruit juice and coffee and a selection of cereal ,cooked omelettes scrambled eggs,cakes ,fruit and lovely pancakes,busy at the weekend but comfortable seating in the week
Pool area had towels and sun beds ,comfy chairs and settees ,plus a hot spa tub
Gym was clean with sufficient equipment fans ,and cold water .
Staff were polite but a bit distant on reception ,regular shuttle to airport ,driver was lovely !Would definitely recommend although there are only a few places close by to eat

Room Tip: Our room 430 was lovely ,good temperature ,slept well ,quiet .
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

The nicest thing about this HIX is the great
free shuttle service to LAX.
The shuttle serves four hotels with one stop,
which makes it practical to leave the hotel area
every 30 minutes, if there is a passenger.
Service from LAX back to the hotel requires a
phone call.

Parking at the hotel is free, but it is inside
a parking garage about half a block away.
This is actually a good arrangement because
it provides covered parking in a secure, gated location.

The room itself has the brightest interior of any hotel
I have ever stayed at. There are six bright, recessed
ceiling lights, in addition to the table lamps.
The walls were so thin that you could hear ordinary
conversation from the room next door.

The breakfast bar is standard HIX food.
The food was good and the attendant did a good job.
It was a very pleasant breakfast until the guy who
works in the sales office decided he wanted more
noise and turned on the TV.

Front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly.
I highly recommend this location, and it is the
only choice if your visit involves LAX.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emerald1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and in good condition. The hotel, in general, was quiet. Parking is free in a gated lot and although it would not be too difficult for someone to slip in who shouldn't be there, we had no issues nor did we hear of any issues. Breakfast was typical for HIE (bagels, bread, muffins, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, basic fruit (apples, oranges and bananas), yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, coffee and a pancake machine. They kept it all well stocked. We usually got there near the end of the breakfast hours and never had any issues with any of the food being out. There are a lot of shops and restaurants quite close and all of the cashiers/etc. were very friendly and helpful. The area is a little rundown and there are some homeless people camped out on Hawthorne BLVD and also people asking for money in the various shopping areas nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hehaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is my favourite hotel in the area of LA Airport. Rooms are very good: spacious, clean, with comfortable beds; bathrooms are very good, too.
However, I got a room facing Hawthorne Blvd., and the noise from outside traffic was too much, especially during the night.
Breakfast is very good, with plenty of choice, but it can be very crowded since they only serve breakfast until 9:30 and it can be difficult to find a table.
Staff is very helpful, and the hotel offers free parking in a gated area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing Hawthorne Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANGELO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is inline with most of my experiences at the Holiday Inn Express around the country. The room is clean, and not too dated. The breakfast is a mix of hot and cold with an average selection from eggs/sausage/biscuits/yogurt/cereal/oatmeal/fruit. They had laundry available on one of the floors. Additionally, there was a gated parking garage available for a daily fee. You could find places on the road to park, if you were willing. The neighborhood is a bit rough however, so you are taking a risk I suppose. They offer a shuttle that runs to the airport every 30 minutes 24/7, so that is nice for catching the early flights.

The price was better than most of the area hotels + free breakfast, so I suppose it all depends on what you are looking for. I picked this hotel for that reason. There is a McDonalds across the street, and they did have a barbecue area available for those who wanted to cook for themselves from the looks of it. Every night someone was out there eating/cooking under the gazebo.

Staff was friendly in all of my dealings at the front desk and housekeeping. The location was fine, all depending on what you are doing in L.A.. It's roughly 10-15 minutes from the airport, and the 105 is down the road. If you are headed in other directions you have a little zig zag to catch other highways. For us, we are all over the country north, south, east and west hitting the tourist traps, which is why I mention it.

Nothing overly good or bad all things considered. All as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LifeisTooShort69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello LifeisTooShort69,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear about your excellent stay at the hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our good breakfast selection and clean rooms. We are always very happy when a guests' provides feedback about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the management and ownership of the hotel. They will ensure that the staff knows what a great job they have done and also ensure they are recognized for their efforts.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#94 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Address: 11436 Hawthorne Blvd, Hawthorne, CA 90250-2312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range: €103 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don’t worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Los Angeles Airport Hawthorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing