We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
303
208
64
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
208
64
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fog horn underground parking within walking distance sitting area hotel lobby room service soaking tub el granada vaulted ceilings beautiful hotel large bathroom gas fireplace coffee maker light sleeper get away bottle of wine ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Bright and airy hotel that is decorated to a high standard. The staff were extremely helpful and the common areas very attractive. I had one of the rooms at ' The Inn ' which is immediately adjacent - had a great ocean view , comfortable bed and great shower. The aircon if you need it is noisy , and there is also a gas log fire in the room. Only downsides - the TV is very small and there is no desk with chair.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alasdair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed here for one night before a doctor appointment in San Francisco. Beautifully decorated, amazing staff and all the amenities. You can hear the fog horn and seagulls from the deck. Love it! The room is huge with a very large bathroom, big king size bed and a living room with fireplace and comfy furniture. There were two chairs on the deck with a little table. Room service was fast and we requested extra coffee supplies the next morning so we could spend extra time on the deck with coffee watching the fishing boats coming and going. Wish we had one more night! The only thing I can say that I didn't enjoy was the traffic on the road between us and the harbor but that is minor compared to all of the positive things about this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Smacht32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were invited to a wedding that was being held on the property. So of course for convenience sake we also wanted to stay at the hotel. Boy are we glad we did! From the moment we checked in until it was time to leave, we had a wonderful stay. The parking garage under the hotel was so easy and so convenient. The elevator takes you straight up to the lobby or farther up to your room floor. Our room offered two double beds, a mini sitting area and a nice large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. It had everything we wanted and needed. The area for the wedding and the gatehouse for the reception were wonderful, and so close and accessible. We stayed on the property and never had to get into our car until it was time to leave. I know we had a wedding room rate, but we were very pleased with our stay. I highly recommend the Oceano Hotel.

Room tip: We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the Marina. We could hear the fog horn and the buoy bells. It was very nice.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themomgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms were ok. I stayed in deluxe room second floor, harbor views. Suites had basic Kitchener - small fridge and coffee maker. No microwave or any frills. There’s a sink and small table. Fireplace was nice and patio was small but nice. Harbor view is still of a street and parking lot. It was nice but not what I hoped for.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karliesjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is a charming property in a very interesting spot. The rooms are configured with a bath, bed and sitting area. In all the rooms we have booked, we have also had a very nice balcony or terrace and a nice view. The staff is welcoming, the parking is free and it is easy to just venture out on foot for walks and meals. The concept of being connected to a mall has not really materialized which is unfortunate. However, having said that, there are some shops in the vicinity and a diverse choice of restaurants.

Room tip: Rooms with a view are worth the extra $$.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blbl0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews