We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Master King Bedroom-Upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master King Bedroom-Upstairs
Master Bath Downstairs twin beds, converts to King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Master King Bedroom-Upstairs
Master Bath
Downstairs twin beds, converts to King size bed
Dining Area
Living area
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
norsky100
northern California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best rental ever”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Ninette's house with very short notice. She could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The house is wonderful!! The kitchen is the most well appointed kitchen you could imagine -- the best of any house we've rented. We spent a long weekend (husband, son & two grandchildren 10 and 6.5) We were just 5 blocks from the beach......Oceano Dunes State Beach where you can drive your car right onto the beach. I expect we'll rent this house again in the future -- it was a great find and Ninette is just the nicest person ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: light, airy & spacious - felt new
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. What I love the most about having guests is hearing stories of what a great time they had with family at my home. By the way, I took your suggestion and now have a bench and shoe rack in the entrance. I listen to my guests and there will be other changes I am sure you'll be happy with.
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to everything that we love to do, surf, hang out on the beach, eat lots of great food and have a beautiful place to stay!
Liked least: We did not stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation to your relative. Hopefully your family will stay at my home af sin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Banos, California
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. I live my home and enjoy sharing it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate you staying at our home, and look forward to your next stay.
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilmar
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you Rose and Ann. I know you are looking for a home which is why I thought it was important to let you get to know the area. It will give you an idea of what to look for when you buy . Good luck on your new venture.
Ninette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$325
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing