We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Quiet Location, Excellent Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and Yosemite Rose did not disappoint. Accommodations were clean. Furnishings were tasteful and the amenities were awesome. The location was secluded and about 45 -60 minutes from park valley. Great choice for vacationers that want to get away from busy park. Breakfast was excellent both days that we stayed. None of your toast and powdered eggs. Full course breakfast with French pressed coffee, plenty of protein and fresh fruit. No TV in room, but we didn't mind. WiFi was good and we were able to stream video to catch news, etc. Would highly recommend to couples traveling. Lovely conversation with fellow guests. October is best time to travel.

Room Tip: Mary Room was well furnished and comfortable with a large walk-in closet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in the Katherine room, which was a bit more private from the other rooms. It was very large, two sinks in the bathroom, a sitting area in the bedroom and another small area before you walk into the bedroom, plenty of plugs, large closet and two suitcase stands. I tell you all this, because it's important when traveling to have enough space for all your stuff. We were in CA for over a week, so we had a lot packed.

But all that is NOTHING. The breakfast was more than amazing! Scelestia, the owner, cooked something different every day (we stayed for 4 nights) and with fresh, local ingredients packed with love and originality. You might pack on a few lbs., but it's WORTH it. Let me give you a small glimpse of what I'm talking about. Sourdough french toast with a chardonnay and blueberry compote, a side of chicken sausage, an orange wheel with a lovely spring of fresh lavender that was hand picked from their garden that morning. That's not it...fresh pears and rasberries to start and fresh OJ and coffee on the table.

Overall, the hospitality was just delightful, the home was warm, charming decor with a library and piano room, and a room walled with all the families military history. We were also greeted by several dogs and one cat. If you're an animal lover then you will appreciate the furry companionship. You can also hear owls at night and horses and cows nearby. It's close to the entrance of the park too.

I will miss our home away from home! Thanks for such a beautiful experience Scelestia!

Room Tip: The Katherine room has a bit more privacy
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a gem of a B&B. Comfortable, low key, lovely hosts. Location is quiet and beautiful! We loved spending time with their dogs and Ms. Dora, the cat. Breakfast was wonderful! And we appreciated the afternoon teat when we arrived. Location is great for those going to Yosemite. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tutlettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. It was recommended to me by a colleague when I mentioned that I was thinking of staying in Groveland for our trip to Yosemite.

We really enjoyed our time here. It's a short drive to Yosemite, and the town has some good food options for dinner.

We enjoyed our breakfasts, and the cakes and evening drinks are a lovely touch.

The house itself is lovely, and is set in very quiet and peaceful grounds. The sky at night is amazing. Bring a camera - I don't think I have ever seen the milky way so clearly.

We felt very welcome and encouraged to use the house during our stay.

I would definitely stay here again if we were to stay in the Yosemite area.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank henmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is probably the best bed and breakfast that my wife and I have ever stayed at. The breakfasts were excellent, and they gladly made accommodations for dietary restrictions. The afternoon pastries, brandy and desert wine was a much appreciated bonus. The owners and staff were inviting and friendly. As animal lovers we appreciated seeing their assortment of dogs and cats which were kept outside to accommodate those guests with pet allergies. Our room, the "Edwardo", was located in their manor house and felt both comfortable and luxurious. It was reasonably close to Yosemite National Park which was the focus of our trip. My wife and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone planning a visit to Yosemite Park or to those just seeking a quiet and relaxing place to get away from it all.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
22.6 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
497 reviews
24.5 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
8.4 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,142 reviews
8.3 km away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
583 reviews
7.3 km away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22830 Ferretti Road, Groveland, CA 95321-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: €130 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yosemite Rose Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Rose Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing