We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Charlotte(Groveland)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
US$441
Rush Creek Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Groveland Hotel(Groveland)(Great Value!)
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Inn(Sonora)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
210
34
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
34
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened porchbilliard roomgrand pianoranch housefamily historyhope to return in the futurelarge walk in closetwonderful hostsb and bbreakfast was deliciousa wonderful staythree nightsshort drivebuck meadowskatherinemarydonald
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a gem of a B&B. Comfortable, low key, lovely hosts. Location is quiet and beautiful! We loved spending time with their dogs and Ms. Dora, the cat. Breakfast was wonderful! And we appreciated the afternoon teat when we arrived. Location is great for those going to Yosemite. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tutlettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. It was recommended to me by a colleague when I mentioned that I was thinking of staying in Groveland for our trip to Yosemite.

We really enjoyed our time here. It's a short drive to Yosemite, and the town has some good food options for dinner.

We enjoyed our breakfasts, and the cakes and evening drinks are a lovely touch.

The house itself is lovely, and is set in very quiet and peaceful grounds. The sky at night is amazing. Bring a camera - I don't think I have ever seen the milky way so clearly.

We felt very welcome and encouraged to use the house during our stay.

I would definitely stay here again if we were to stay in the Yosemite area.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank henmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is probably the best bed and breakfast that my wife and I have ever stayed at. The breakfasts were excellent, and they gladly made accommodations for dietary restrictions. The afternoon pastries, brandy and desert wine was a much appreciated bonus. The owners and staff were inviting and friendly. As animal lovers we appreciated seeing their assortment of dogs and cats which were kept outside to accommodate those guests with pet allergies. Our room, the "Edwardo", was located in their manor house and felt both comfortable and luxurious. It was reasonably close to Yosemite National Park which was the focus of our trip. My wife and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone planning a visit to Yosemite Park or to those just seeking a quiet and relaxing place to get away from it all.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This was our first visit to Yosemite and we found this lovely B&B in Groveland. The B&B is about a twenty minute drive from the park entrance located at Big Oak Flat. Don't miss the scenery along this drive as you make your way to the park.

Their website suggests a route that avoids a long winding road. Unless you are a fan of this type of driving or don't care if you get stuck behind a truck or bus making its way along the winding road, take their alternative. We took their suggestion in but followed our GPS out so we experienced both.

The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Our room had a ceiling fan which was nice for the cooler evenings and AC which was nice for the warmer nights. There was no TV in the room which did not bother us as they do have a TV, pool table and piano in common rooms open to the guests. There was a large walk in closet and a chest of drawers so storage is not a problem.

They have a wonderful library of resources about the park and the wildlife that come in very handy.

The breakfast was excellent. We were there for three mornings but only had the sit down breakfast twice becasue we decided to drive into the park one morning for sunrise. We told them were were doing this and they left a "to go" bag for us even though we left before 5am.

The regular breakfast turned into pleasant conversation with other guests on the screened-in veranda.

Upon returning from a day in the park, the B&B leaves brandy and port for a relaxing post wilderness drink.

Other things to note, our room was on the second floor, The Scelestia Room. If stairs are a problem for you I would ask for a room on the ground floor.

Because of a late cancellation, they upgraded our room at no extra charge, a very nice touch.

The staff was friendly and welcoming.

Groveland has limited dining options and distances to and from the center of the park are large. Gas your car up to be sure that you have enough as the distances between stations and their open hours can cause problems.

If you are so inclined, take some time after dark to step outside the hotel and enjoy the stars from the parking lot or outside the veranda. Bring a flashlight as it gets very dark on moonless nights.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

What a great B&B! My wife and I loved sitting in the comfortable library that has every classic book you can imaging. We also played some pool while sipping Brandy that was offered by the owners(Port wine was also available). The rooms are well appointed(each with it's own thermostat),and the common rooms decorated with many photos of this families long time US military support(thanks for your service). Breakfast was excellent! We would stay there again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews