We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo suitebaby beachkite beachbeach parkcooking facilitiesquiet neighborhoodshort drivebeach chairshibiscuskiteboardpaialaundrystudioshampoomauiamenitiesdryer
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My girlfriend and I just stayed at the Sprecks Plantation House for two weeks. It was in a great location if you are a kitesurfer, as you could bike to Kite Beach or a short drive into the town of Paia. The place was new, nice, and modern, but also had tons of "Hawaii Character." I would highly recommend this spot if you are looking to stay in the Paia area on Maui.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BrynCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I was in Maui for almsot 3 weeks for work and Sprecks Plantation was perfect. It is so close to Paia and Kahului. The Hibiscus Suite was clean, perfectly furnished and all newly renovated. The wak to Baby Beach and Sugar Cover is just 10 minutes away. Couldn't ask for a better spot and looking forward to going back and will tell my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

For us, Sprecklesville and Sprecks Plantation House was the perfect base for our two week stay in Maui. We're active and were not looking for accomodations we would necessarily spend a lot of time in. Sprecks is central to windsurfing beaches, close to Paia (which we love), close to the Haleakala Crater (which we road our bikes up!) and close to Kahalui (which we frequented for beer runs and fresh seafood). That said, the facilities at the Plantation House fit the bill - recently reno'd as mentioned by others, and with amenities like gas bbq's, outdoor showers and laundry which made life easy. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suehandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Immaculate, peaceful, private and beautiful! I was in Plumeria suite for a month. It was spacious and had everything I needed and wanted.The owner, Carolyn is welcoming and kind. Her kitty, Puddy greets everyone in the driveway at night. Close to the airport, Paia, surfing beaches, and walking distance to baby beach for those with little ones.Easy to get to Lahaina and Kihei from here.Some airplane noise, no traffic noise at all; mostly just the wind in the trees and bird-sounds..
Not for those who require ocean vista from their rooms or for the party types---although both experiences are not far from here

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulaMD1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We recently stayed at Spreck's in January 2012 in the Bamboo studio and Mango suite The units are beautifully renovated with brand new everything, including owners. The units kitchens are well stocked with everything you need for preparing meals "at home". The bamboo studio has a fabulous outdoor shower which was awesome. The Mango suite is very private with a front lanai which looks out at Haleakala crater. The privacy of Spreck's was just what we needed. The 5 minute walk to the beach was well worth it. The beach was basically deserted every time we went there! Very relaxing. The location on the North Shore is fantastic, close to the airport and the little town of Paia. Spreck's is defiantly the place to stay if your looking for a relaxing vacation place. We will definitely be returning to Spreck's on our next trip to Maui

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Gale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews