We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
9
22
27
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
22
27
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glendale galleria safety bar across the street break room excellent location busy street free wifi convenient location nice room mall rollaway hollywood brand
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The room worked for a quick overnight visit for the area we needed to be in. It was like many other Rodeway Inns. It was clean, but I still felt like I needed to be careful. Our room had 2 beds and a refrigerator. We were on the ground floor so the room was equipped for wheel chair access and had a huge bathroom to maneuver in if you needed it. It's close to a mall down the street where we picked up some drinks and the restaurant on the right side of the hotel had a great breakfast the next morning. This is a very basic hotel. If you need more comfort, you need to go somewhere else.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I can’t say enough about how well-managed this hotel is and how well it has been updated from an older property. The present managers have been here for 10 years and made the very nice changes: electronic keys in new doors, new lights with plugs (and new non-dusty lightshades!) throughout the room, new furniture, new bedding, and a larger than normal motel refrigerator. We were not bothered by not having a microwave in the room, since the Coffee Room in the morning has a large new one to use as well as two large tables where we could eat our breakfast (that we bring with us anyway.) [Often, motels’ “continental breakfasts” will be very sparse anyway, so we always carry breakfast items with us, especially due to my husband’s dietary needs.] Yes, therefore, there is no hot breakfast provided, as per the listing, but due to the great low price, that does not concern us. There are no coffee pots in the rooms, which we do expect, but really, the Coffee Room was sufficient.
Being right in the heart of a shopping district, there are multiple restaurants and shops nearby and next door is Foxy’s, the restaurant that also allows Rodeway guests to park in their lot, as there are 25 units and 22 parking places, some rather tight.
Although I did not use the pool, it was sufficiently large and looked very clean.
I read all the reviews for the Choice Hotels in the West LA area and chose this one due to the price and the GREAT reviews, which were accurate. I actually used our Choice Hotels points for this visit. I was concerned that because there are smoking rooms, we might have some residual, but there was not (We had room 103 if you want to be guaranteed a nice room.) Housekeeping does a great job of cleaning. The only thing I would recommend adding would be door safety bar locks or chains.
We would certainly recommend this motel and would enjoy returning on our future trips. Thank you managers!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

One of the least expensive places in Glendale and an excellent location. Within walking distance of the mall and so many restaurants. They have a nice pool and break room with a microwave. Have stayed here for 5 nights 3 different times and despite being on a busy street, it is very quiet & beds very comfortable. Have a small fridge in rooms. Our only complaint is the remote worked for the tv except the on/off button and parking is nearly always full but we've always managed to find a spot. There never seems to be a vacancy so make sure you book in advance. They only charge $10 a night for a full size rollaway so even a better deal for a party of 3 (or 2 couples and another party).

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Directly across the street from the Glendale Galleria, with lots of upscale shops and restaurants. The room was under $90/night and provide clean basic accommodations. Parking was free and we never had trouble finding a spot. The wifi worked well and the room was quiet and comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dem107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

You cant expect 5 star quality for these prices but it was good value for money. Fairly clean and in good order. Very convenient location. Adequate facilities and friendly staff. Free wifi. TV channels good.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamldcouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews