We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow and not in a good way!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I can handle a semi dirty hotel, a sketchy location etc, but this hotel was a new low! There was extreme mold in the AC unit that made our throats & eyes burn. Only good note, they put in a new one after spending the night with the moldy one. There was a poisonous black widow next to the bed where my kids were sleeping and water poured out of the damaged drywall in the bathroom. The management asked me "where he was supposed to get a maintenance person at midnight" I said "I dont know its not my hotel" They wouldnt make the beds because my extra pillows and blankets were on the beds. They lied to hotwire about what they did to fix the situations. We couldnt change hotels because most were sold out. I can stay just about anywhere as long as the sheets are clean and the door locks, but this was just way to much! Sadly my low expectations of this hotel sunk to a new low! There is limited parking and if you dont get a spot, you have to park at the restaurant behind the hotel, but at least it was free. Wifi was good and they dont charge a per device charge. Overall, if you choose to stay here, check the AC for mold and the room for spiders and cracks in the drywall that pours water at midnight! Also, the window leading to the room was completely unlocked the first night until i noticed it, making it very unsafe!!

Room Tip: Look for mold in the AC unit and look out for the spiders
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TDilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Nothing fancy, but definitely worth the money as it was friendly, clean, had a pool, and was directly across the street from the Glendale Galleria which was a great indoor/outdoor mall and restaurant complex with a great "date night" scene (that I would personally enjoy if I had a date ha) including a water fountain and nice music etc. The staff of the Inn was very friendly and helpful. I didn't personally try out the pool, but I peeked at it and it seemed decent. They cleaned up the room nice each day and the area wasn't as "sketchy" as the Hollywood area. Overall I had a nice experience and I would return =-)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nestled along busting Colorado Blvd and across from the Glendale Galleria, this tiny old 30-room motel looks a bit out of place. But that might not be a bad thing. If you’re looking for a very reasonably priced room in a nice area, this property might be a good fit. I had a pretty hit-and-miss experience here, which I’ll detail for you below:

Arrival/Check In: This is a very small property crammed on a tiny lot in a heavily-developed area. As a result, the street out front is super-busy and the parking lot is very tight. There actually are fewer parking spaces than rooms, but the hotel has solved this issue by allowing guests to use the parking lot at the restaurant next door if it fills up. This seemed to happen every night around 6-7:00 pm, but was never an issue for me. For an economy property, the grounds were in pretty nice condition. Everything outside was well-kept and clean. The woman who checked me in was extremely friendly and offered some dining suggestions in walking distance. While the hotel does not serve breakfast, they offer a 10% discount at the (very good) restaurant next door.

Location: As stated above, this property is right across from the Glendale Galleria, so there’s endless shopping and food options right across the street in walking distance. It’s a nice setup, though the busy street out front can make getting in/out of the parking lot a challenge sometimes.

Room: A little below average. It was pretty run down and dated, even for an economy hotel. The carpet is well-worn and has many old stains, there were lots of scratches and even some small holes in the walls, the light switches in the bathroom were falling apart, the finish on the bathtub was coming off… you get the idea. Nothing crazy, but enough to make you question if you should have paid a bit more to stay at the property next door. The bed was actually pretty comfortable despite the dated bed linens. More important than anything else, the room was very clean. I didn’t find any real issues related to cleanliness at the whole property.

So, would I do it again? Maybe, but only if I got a really good deal again. If you stay here, you’ll get a clean room and a decent bed. But that’s it. Some basic maintenance and some new bed linens would go a really long way in making this property more pleasant. It’s doable, but it’s certainly not for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Missouri2Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have stated here several times. it is a good deal, OK place, clean and well kept, but nothing fancy. Right in the middle of things, easy to get around North LA area Many good places to eat, etc, Across the street from Glendale Galleria Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

It is a decent place to stay for get away weekend or for couple nights. We only stayed for one night so it was good. It just need more improvement in cleanliness thats all. comfy bed not bad. We had a Queen bed. Most important thing was it was close to so many places to go and thats the second important for me besides comfy bed. :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 18 in Glendale
542 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
0.5 km away
Hotel Xilo Glendale
Hotel Xilo Glendale
#10 of 18 in Glendale
136 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Regalodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Regalodge

Address: 200 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: €77 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Regalodge 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Regalodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Regalodge Hotel Glendale
Rodeway Inn Glendale
Glendale Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing