We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Found the hotel on a Google search. We were pleased with the central location. Across the street from Glendale Galleria and The Americana, easy access from the freeways. Check in was very quick and our price for 4 night stay was very reasonable. Our room could use some updating, but it was Clean. My only complaints were that there wasn't enough parking and we were forced to park at the restaurant located next door. There were also some guests who congregated on the stairway to smoke. These guests were quite noisy in the evening and we had to call the lobby to complain.

Room Tip: Close to malls. Get in early for a parking spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DucksFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2015

The hotel staff and room was fine for me and for the price. It was close to Universal Studios. There is no breakfast but the restaurant next door offers 10% off and it is really good. Parking is very slim, but I was told to park at the restaurant next door and it was fine. I would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Y B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I got a deal on this hotel thru Choice Hotels ($60/night down from $80) convenient, and safe area. 15 min. drive to Universal Studios, Hollywood; 25 min. to downtown LA. No problems or extra fees at check-in,room was clean,tv worked. Only suggestions for improvement would be to provide breakfast or offer discount at Restaurant next door..and to sell discounted S. California theme park tickets (Universal, Seaworld, etc)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Krisztina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

It is a basic old school motel not a hotel. Kinda rundown. For the price I paid I expected as much. So bad on me! We booked thru hotels.com.

The bed is OK - the room was OK but we only slept there.Directly across from the Glendale Galleria so location is pretty good. Had a hard time squeezing my car into the last parking spot late at night.

The morning we left there was a HUGE dead cockroach in the corner of the bathroom which I quickly covered with the bath towel or my wife would have freaked out.

Would I stay again - no.

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasPat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Its pretty small place. They have remodeled it lately. No breakfast is served. Since its in Glendale Downtown, finding a parking spot is pretty difficult. Hotel has reserved spots however it gets filled pretty quick.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balaji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 18 in Glendale
542 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
0.5 km away
Hotel Xilo Glendale
Hotel Xilo Glendale
#10 of 18 in Glendale
136 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Regalodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Regalodge

Address: 200 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: €77 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Regalodge 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Regalodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Regalodge Hotel Glendale
Rodeway Inn Glendale
Glendale Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing