We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
133
222
259
140
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
222
259
140
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pioneer cafe universal studios the wi fi would stay here again short drive free parking hollywood
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

got what we paid for. Clean but needs updating. Internet very unreliable. didn't really care for restaurant but found lots of other restaurants nearby. Convenient location to variety of places we were visiting, hollywood, pasadena, dodger stadium.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanhY4791ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyT450, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn by Wyndham Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Susan,

We are pleased to hear that you found our location convenient during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Respectfully,

Jacky T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to Universal Studios. And the LA Zoo .. And because of its location, the price is a bit higher. We had some issues, for one they lost my reservation. Then found it but put me in the overflow rooms.. my view was a wall. For both rooms. Our rooms were clean. And standard. I was expecting bigger beds.. that was an issue. Now they charge $9 a day parking.. and hope you get a spot. They offer WiFi .. yeah it’s worse than old day dial up internet service.. don’t both with their WiFi.

They have a pool, and luggage racks which is nice..

On a good note, the staff was great! Very accommodating, they have a restaurant downstairs and there’s a Lady “Marina” she was the best part of our stay! She basically runs the whole restaurant.. she’s awesome sauce. She gave us excellent customer service and even advice for our vacation plans! She was wonderful! They have deals and good food for decent price.. delivery to your rooms well.

They required a $200 deposit on top of the 4 days I already paid for 2 rooms. The place could use some updating but it was sufficient.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank littleone4443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn by Wyndham Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We are happy to hear that the staff was pleasant and helpful, and that you found our location convenient. We are sincerely sorry to hear that there was an issue with finding your reservation and finding parking was a bit difficult. Please be advised that we do count with four secured parking lot for all of our guests convenience. We hope you allow us a chance in the future to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Our fifth time coming here in 6 years.
Nothing changes! Carpets old, showers can use update, refrigerator rack broken, etc.
Pricey still .
Location good for universal studios visit.
“Locals” at extended stay make you feel strange
And now they charge for parking to!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank galiti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn by Wyndham Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

ac didn't work. bugs in the room and bathroom . would never stay here again! called maintenance for issues and said stuff was repaired when it was not .TV also didn't come in clear .maintenance said it was cable provider so couldn't do anything . complained to front desk supervisor and she did nothing

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paulw862018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Stayed there for a weekend at Universal Studios. Location was about 10min from the park and in a prime spot for shopping and entertainment. Building and facilities need updating very dated appearance. Pool is clean but very bland and uninviting.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RudyC637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn by Wyndham Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Rudy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews