We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Room was nice, very comfortable, spacious,with a fridge, microwave but still missing some key items, like our room didn't have a dresser or any drawers to put our clothes, so everything was all over the floor, we were a party of 4, I think it might not be a family friendly motel, it locks parking spaces, cause some debris from the property it's just laying there, also felt bad seem all the bundles of linens and sheets under the stairs, also a family could use a extra mirror outside the bathroom, but it's close to highway, and a lot of eating places the staff or owners were friendly and they respond quick to any request

Room Tip: they are all the same
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This motel was nothing too fancy but our room was nice and clean and had two king size beds. There was a refrigerator and microwave. Only one small bar soap was given and when they cleaned after the first night they threw it away and didn’t replace it. I’m sure they would have if we asked. They put out Keurig coffee in the morning which was nice. Close to a lot of restaurants and right near the freeway. Overall, a nice experience and would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelty528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

What an amazing room at an inexpensive price! Our room with one king bed and sofa looked like it had been recently remodeled with modern furnishings, including plumbing fixtures in the sink and shower that were modern, stylish, and well functioning. Even though the motel was full over the New Year's weekend, the room was always quiet. This was one of the nicest motels we've stayed at in 60 years of traveling.

Not having breakfast included was great, because Starbucks and McDonald's are just a few blocks away, or you can stop by the Ralph's grocery store if you want to eat in. The motel is located close to several highways, making it easy to get around to downtown LA and northern suburbs like Pasadena, Burbank, and Simi Valley. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Rooms was average, nothing special. Room cleanliness could be improved. The used condom under the bed was a bit disgusting. The lady at the front was not so warm and friendly but the room was better priced then those in the neighborhood. A reasonable price for a room has other costs.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Weschumaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This a really nice inexpensive hotel in Glendale. Depending on what you want to do, if you have a car and dont mind driving a few extra minutes, this is great. There isnt too much very close to it (within reasonable walking distance) other than a few fast foods and a Ralphs store.

i stayed there for about a week on business and i needed a hotel that had room for a bus, and this one had some room on the street, which worked fine for what i expected.

In the past i stayed at a neighboring motel and the arrangements were ok, but Sakura was a bit nicer and fresher and more modernly equipped.

Dont expect 5star service or facilities when you're paying a budget deal price.

Overall a nice place. I would recommend Sakura Motel to people that are looking for an inexpensive, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrRedlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews