We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Winery”

Francis Ford Coppola Winery
Ranked #1 of 28 things to do in Geyserville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Francis puts it best, saying the winery is “a wine wonderland, a park of pleasure where people of all ages can enjoy all the best things in life – food, wine, music, dancing, games, swimming and performances of all types. A place to celebrate the love of life.”PLEASE NOTE: Due to our food preparation permits, we are unable to invite pets inside the winery gates (including our pool area), with the exception of service animals. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Petaluma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“More than a Winery”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was our first trip to this winery, and certainly won't be our last. The grounds are beautiful with a large swimming poor for public use. In addition to the usual wine tasting, they have an excellent restaurant, and museum showing props from Coppola's numerous movies.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    196
    67
    24
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Spent the whole day there and still didn't do everything I wanted to. What an adventure!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Be inches away from Grammys, a prestige Tucker car that only 47 exist, see real props from many movies, wine tasting of course, lay pool side at a resort style pool with bocci ball and kids special areas, enjoy wonderful Italian cuisine at the resturaunt or a sandwich poolside. Major perks if your a member and the price to join is more than worth it. I can't wait to go back here during the summer and spend the day playing on the grounds. This is my new fav spot!!

Helpful?
Thank Nichole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“What a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Loved this setting and the wine, too. This is the old Souverain Vineyard now owned by Frances Ford Coppola. He purchased the old Sourverain building and vineyard, and remolded it, plus added a gorgeous pool and entertainment area. Plus, he has added all of his old movie memorabilia to this facility. During the summer months, apparently you can visit and pay a fee for the day, and enjoy fresh terry towels, private changing areas, and lounge by the pool. There are several bocci courts, too, and even a teepee for kids to play in during the summer months. There is a restaurant on site, but we did not dine there today. We enjoyed walking around, looking at the memorabilia, and tasting the wines. We will be back. Our wine hostess, Emily, was very pleasant and knowledgeable. A great place!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hutchss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place-wines, pool, museum, restaurant”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great place with a great restaurant where we had a light lunch-beautiful atmosphere. Nice wine tasting- Free tasting with a VIsa signatiure card!! - They have a pool you can use too. Coppola has much of his movie memorbilia here including Oscars, Golden Globes, etc.- Fun to see-Plan on an hour or more here.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“More than a winery with a tasting room”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Coppola Winery has more than one tasting room, a good restaurant (Rustic), an exhibit from his movies with his Oscars, even a swimming pool. It's a must stop.
The Signature VISA card gets you free tasting, and they have several wines you will find no place else. We joined their wine club and will be back for some of their events.

Helpful?
1 Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francis Ford Coppola Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Francis Ford Coppola Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing