We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick weekend trip”
Review of Rock Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rock Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Newly remodeled rooms, mini frig and coffee makers. Great AC and heating. Only problem was the beds were so high off the ground we almost needed a stool to get in bed! Friendly staff and clean! Only 6 rooms total. Nice grounds. Great Bear sculptures in front!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

New ownership I believe who have nicely renovated this facility. Just a few rooms, but nicely accomodated. Has a small cozy cottage feel. Ceiling fans help cool the room down in the summer. Our room had a small fridge, wifi. We enjoyed the stay here for a couple of nights this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank artdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

we stayed for 3 days because our son got married at a beautiful place up there and it temps were lows 100s and the room stayed as cool as you wanted it and also the units were extremely quiet and the hosts were very nice and a pizza place 1 min away has very good pizza. thanks Roxanne

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We were in the area to possibly purchase a piece of equipment for
our new business. We were running a little behind so decided to spend the night close to the contact.
Inquired about a place to stay in
This small town, Rock Creek Inn
was mentioned at the local corner
market. We got the room the owner
was very friendly, he showed us to
the room explained how to use the
heater. The room was very nice and had beautiful unique furniture. We would recommend this to anyone. Beds are very comfortable as well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank karenannesutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

If you want to see and experience a different side of America then Georgetown is the place for you and we can recommend rock creek inn as a place to stay. Stylish and comfortable room that matched the description/pictures on their website and other websites. We didn't even mind the arrival of a dumping of snow that meant we had to stay an extra night instead of just the 2 we had planned.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrskhjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rock Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Creek Inn

Address: 6220 State Highway 193, Georgetown, CA 95634-9621
Region: United States > California > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Creek Inn offers six quaint, unique rooms, each with private bath. Thoughtful details are plentiful creating a calm retreat. The newly renovated rooms now offer Sealy Posturpedic beds ensuring a restful nights sleep, adding to the tranquility. Outside each room, nice benches can be found and fresh flowers brought indoors amplify the serenity of your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing